Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by secondspin
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All used discs are inspected and guaranteed. Used discs may not include digital content.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Price for Peace

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, December 21, 2001
$3.99 $0.99

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Price for Peace is a 90-minute film documentary by James Moll, with executive producers Steven Spielberg and Stephen Ambrose, in association with The National D-Day Museum. This film beautifully depicts the events that transpired in the Pacific War theatre between the attack on Pearl Harbor (December 1941) and the bombing of Hiroshima (August 1945). Nathan Wang provides the background score and incorporates 12 period recordings into the soundtrack.

About the Artist

The Price for Peace original CD sountrack features music by Glenn Miller and His Army Air Force Band, Louis Armstrong, Duke Ellington and His Orchestra, The Ink Spots, Meredith Wilson, Harry Owens and His Royal Hawaiian Hotel Orchestra, and the Carmen Cavaltero Orchestra.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Dreamy Hawaiian Moon (Harry Owens and His Royal Hawaiian Hotel)
  2. I'm Beginning to See the Light (Duke Ellington and His Orchestra)
  3. There are No Wings on a Foxhole (Meredith Wilson)
  4. G.I. Jive (Glenn Miller and His Army Air Force Band)
  5. Here We Go Again (Glenn Miller and His Army Air Force Band)
  6. Buckle Down Winsocki (Glenn Miller and His Army Air Force Band)
  7. My Dreams Are Getting Better All the Time (Carmen Cavaltero Orchestra)
  8. We'll Meet Again (The Ink Spots)
  9. On A Coconut Island (Louis Armstrong and the Polynesians)
  10. Guns in the Sky (Glenn Miller and His Army Air Force Band)
  11. It's Been A Long, Long Time (Kitty Kalen and Harry James)
  12. I'll Be Seeing You (Georgia Gibbs)
  13. Salute
  14. Franklin D. Roosevelt
  15. Pearl Harbor
  16. Welcome Home
  17. Island Hopping
  18. Return to Iwo Jima
  19. The Philippines
  20. Brave Young Men
  21. Okinawa
  22. Price for Peace

Product details

  • Performer: Various Artists
  • Audio CD (December 21, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: American Journey
  • Run Time: 90 minutes
  • ASIN: B00005UWIT
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #759,683 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers