Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on August 27, 2013
What can I say? This is another excellent episode in this British Crime Drama TV series. The British obviously know a thing or two about crime dramas, and this is just one example of it. Helen Mirren is again superb in her role of police inspector Jane Tennison. If you're a fan of the series, Ms. Mirren's work or just simply British TV, this is a show you shouldn't miss. Overall, well done. I can't praise any of these shows enough. You have to simply see it for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
This DVD was disappointing given that I am a HUGE fan of Helen Mirren - I had seen it originally on TV long ago and even allowing for the fact that the English Cockney accent is very hard to understand, the volume on my TV had to be turned way up to even hear the dialogue............. I had previously gotten Prime Suspect 1 and that was much the same, so I am not going to be in the market for the following episodes which I had originally looked forward to purchasing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2007
The second installment of DCI Jane Tennison finds a story that pursues both the politics and the reality of race relations in Britain. Still battling the "old-boy" network, she is assigned a case that has both political and racial overtones, one that many would be happy if she failed to resolve. As usual, the messy overtones of her personal like intrude into the story.

Following on the success of the first Prime Suspect, this would be just another sequel if it weren't for the compelling story and the performance of Helen Mirren. Driven to succeed against both forces outside and inside the department, she looks for the unpleasant truth against those who would use this tragedy for their own purposes.

Another "must see" this second installment cemented the series as great viewing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
Love this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
Certainly Helen Mirren at her best, as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
an oldie but a goodie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
Helen Mirren makes every movie worthwhile. She isn't always likeable, but she is always real. Start with the first and work your way through them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Helen Mirren is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
Prime suspect is a most entertaining series. Wish it had been longer. Helen is an amazing actress, and the mysteries are fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2011
Very interesting crime. I personally like the way the police go about solving the case. Helen Mirren made a fantastic Chief Inspector.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse