Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer STEM Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$29.98+ $3.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 216 reviews
on April 23, 2017
I have always been scared by books the same size of a Bible, but this one is a nice exception. Very clear, tons of examples and nice exercises to verify step by step if I am really learning or just reading...
It's not a "hands on" book, you will need to read hundreds of pages before having enough stuff to do some serious programming. But once you are there, your mastership of C++ will be solid, not just an amateur.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
Nice book for beginners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
Informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
still in the process of reading it but so far so good. Very educational and easy to follow. I have a basic understanding of programming but this book is strenging that knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2017
Arrive on time, as the descriptive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2017
Great price for a textbook. Our professor has us buy this over a $200 textbook because it will be a good reference in the future, beyond our introductory C++ class. The price is amazing and the book comes with high praise from an experienced professor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2017
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
First quality. An excellent book, well written. If you want to learn the C++ language, if you do not own any other C++ book, if you already know how to program, and if you are willing to spend several months with one and the same source, I'd say: do not hesitate, this book is for you! Be aware though, that the exercises are, in my opinion, a disadvantage, because they are so small (sometimes even trivial); however, at the same time I understand that the book is mostly intended as an exposition, not as an "interactive" guide. (Final note: pages and typesetting are very nice, but the binding is great.)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2016
a great book, an update to C++14 is needed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
Good book, even if you've done some C++.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse