Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Princess and Frog - Nintendo DS
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
40
Platform: Nintendo DS|Change
Price:$12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 15, 2011
My daugter is 8 and she and I both loved the movie so i knew shed love the game. She has played it everyday since she received it. The audio is really cute too. It requires a bit of reading so it was not be for smaller children but was perfect for my little one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2011
Got this game because my daughter loved the movie so much that they wanted the game to go with their DSi console.They played it a lot when they got it but soon moved on to other games. I actually tried playing this myself and it was OK.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
The Princess and the Frog isn't a bad game, but it's never an exciting one either. The platforming takes some thought and can get tricky, but ultimately it's always the same basic fetch quest, punctuated by really quick excuses for mini-games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
My daughters love this game, but are constantly bringing it to me for help. I even have a hard time figuring out what to do... I don't know if it's us, or the game. But I suppose it'll keep them occupied for a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2010
I bought this for my children for Christmas and they really seemed to enjoy it. They like the activity of "cooking gumbo" and played it for hours. Kids must be able to read to play this game without adult intervention.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2011
Bought this as a birthday gift for my 7-year old niece. Auntie received much kudos for this gift. She immediately popped it into her DS and she seems to really enjoy the game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2012
Originally i purchased this game for my daughter 4rd birthday and someone how she lost it. I re-purchased it again for her 6th, she really likes the game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2011
Hello, I bought The Princess and the frog for my daughter and she loves it! She wont put her DS down! Fast shipping! Good product! Thank you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
Was a Christmas gift for one of our granddaughter. Have heard no complains. Can't give a comment on the game because granddaughter hasn't said anything and she lives out of state so I haven't seen her use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2010
My 7 year old daughter really enjoy's this game! She has fun with the cooking games and traveling as the frog.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here