Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Print, Pattern & Colour
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Lindsey Stirling Fire TV Stick Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$15.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2008
Print, Pattern & Colour

I have quite a few books on surface design, dyeing and so on, but found this book well worth buying, unlike the previous reviewer. After all, how many NEW techniques are there? The photos are sumptuous and eyecatching, techniques are well-summarised, and there were ideas in there that I haven't tried before. A good buy as far as I'm concerned.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2008
Disappointing - no real eye candy or new approaches. Processes have been around for a while and their application, as demonstrated by the images in the book, are pretty ordinary. I liked previous books by this author but think this one is a waste of my funds.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2008
Ruth's enthusiasism for color and textiles comes through on every page. Her specific advice and instructions make one get into the workroom right away and start experimenting.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2008
Excellent overview of various print methods as well as visual stimulus
to create your own designs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2011
It is always fun to exercise familiar and/or new processes with a different teacher. I call following the path written by each an "art lab" done without leaving the house. Good info.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
Love, Love, Love this book. Recently took a textile class and was able to incorporate many of the ideas in the book. Also most of the ideas translate well onto paper or canvas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
As I've written before, Ruth Isset is a genius with color. I will buy anything on the topic she writes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
Well organized material with terrific photos. Author explains process clearly, giving reader helpful alternatives. Only con is the small typeface.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2016
beautiful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse