Buy new:
$19.59
List Price: $27.99
Save: $8.40 (30%)
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Arrives: Tuesday, Feb 2 Details
Fastest delivery: Friday, Jan 29
Order within 16 hrs and 24 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Prodigal Son: An Orphan X... has been added to your Cart

<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Prodigal Son: An Orphan X Novel (Orphan X, 6) Hardcover – January 26, 2021

4.4 out of 5 stars 36 ratings
Book 6 of 6: Orphan X

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$19.59
$19.59 $19.95


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Prodigal Son: An Orphan X Novel (Orphan X, 6)
  • +
  • The Breaker (A Peter Ash Novel)
  • +
  • The Scorpion's Tail (Nora Kelly, 2)
Total price: $61.75
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Simply the best all-out action writer in the business, to which he adds a shrewd sense of character... Not to be missed." --Providence Journal

"One hell of a series...Nuanced and energetic, this is a great thriller." --Booklist (starred review)

"The pacing is breathtakingly brisk throughout, and the action is relentless... This series continues to impress." --Publishers Weekly

"Fans of Tom Clancy or Lee Child will love this latest installment... which offers twists and turns, danger and adrenaline, and gadgetry worthy of James Bond." --Library Journal

“Read the Orphan X series. You’ll thank me later." --David Baldacci

"A stellar series...the stories get better with each installment." --Associated Press

"Nobody walks the line between blistering action and searing character development better than Hurwitz." --Providence Journal-Bulletin

About the Author

GREGG HURWITZ is the New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen novels, including the #1 international bestseller Orphan X, the first in a series of thrillers featuring Evan Smoak. He has also written young adult novels: The Rains and its sequel, The Last Chance. Hurwitz's books have been shortlisted for numerous literary awards, graced top ten lists, and have been translated into twenty-eight languages.

Hurwitz is also a New York Times bestselling comic book writer, having penned stories for Marvel (Wolverine, The Punisher) and DC (Batman). Additionally, he has written screenplays for many major studios and written, developed, and produced television for various networks.

Hurwitz resides in Los Angeles with two Rhodesian ridgebacks.


Product details

  • Publisher : Minotaur Books; 1st edition (January 26, 2021)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 432 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250252288
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250252289
  • Item Weight : 1.37 pounds
  • Dimensions : 6.52 x 1.38 x 9.56 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

Shop our favorite brands
Check out our wide selection of third-party gift cards.
Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
36 global ratings
5 star
52%
4 star
39%
3 star
9%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2021
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse