Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 61-70 of 186 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 305 reviews
on June 22, 2016
A must read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
Excellent writing! H was truly a brillent man. He sometimes writes above my pay grade, but I manage to catch up as I keep reading. His style is very wordy and flows once u catch on. It should.be required reading in college.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
Review of the book was spot on, and I respect the seller's honesty in that aspect. The book is exactly as it was described, and as I was hoping it would be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2016
Excellent read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Truly a classic and a must read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2016
great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2015
Profiles In Courage should be a required reading for any student of politics, a book so worthy of the academe
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
The problem with this book is that it attempts to provide a brief glimpse of "courageous" decisions by a few men.. But no writer can hope to show the character of a man in a few pages. A new hero appears, we learn a little about him, he makes a decision which seems bold to us today. and then we move on. It makes speed dating look like an in-depth character analysis for a long marriage.

The one part of the book I felt was worth reading was about as long as a Sunday Op-Ed piece, reflecting on the many pressures which any politician must feel when forced to take a stand on an unpopular measure. Will he alienate voters?: Or campaign contributors? Party bosses? An excellent presentation of some pretty obvious points which get lost as we inveigh against the politician who has disappointed us.

But not worth a whole book.

But this is a lot of book to struggle through for those relatively simple points, important as they may be.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse