Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Buy New
  • List Price: $15.00
  • Save: $5.86 (39%)
FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
The Promise of Forgivenes... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Promise of Forgiveness Paperback – March 1, 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 35 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
"Please retry"
"Please retry"
$3.67 $0.01

The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth) by N. K. Jemisin
"The Fifth Season" by N.K. Jemisin
Discover books by N.K. Jemisin. Learn more | See related books
$9.14 FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Editorial Reviews


Praise for The Promise of Forgiveness

“Thomas, a prolific romance writer, has crafted an introspective and touching women’s-fiction novel….the growth of the main characters feels genuine and sincere. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Fern Michaels will enjoy this family-focused story of betrayal, growth, and acceptance.”—Booklist

“There’s a big promise in this book: love, redemption, and a story so gripping I couldn’t put it down.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber

“I loved the book! Marin Thomas has a wonderfully fresh writing voice...[This] is a compelling story of forgiveness with a warm heart at its center. You won’t want to put it down!”—Joan Johnston, New York Times bestselling author of Shameless

“A heartfelt novel of mysteries hidden in lonely hearts. Marin Thomas gives us characters that jump off the page, people we root for, and who dare to reach for love."—Curtiss Ann Matlock, USA Today bestselling author of Love in a Small Town
"The Promise of Forgiveness takes a heartfelt look at the complexities inherent in familial relationships. It’s authentic, poignant, and will have you turning pages well past bedtime.”—Emily Liebert, author of Those Secrets We Keep 
"The flawed, frail, but deeply human characters…will have you rooting for them from the first page, and cheering by the last.”—Yona Zeldis McDonough, author of You Were Meant For Me
“Thomas writes with warmth and empathy...The beauty of the western landscape, the difficulty of navigating parenting on all levels, and a beautiful romance rounds out this hopeful book, filled with complexity and love.”—Ann Garvin, author of The Dog Year
“I loved the ranch in Unforgiven, Oklahoma, the mysteries no one wants to talk about, and Ruby Baxter, who flew right off the page, fists swinging, boots tapping. She was one of those true as life characters you don’t forget.”—Cathy Lamb, author of My Very Best Friend
“Full of warmth and wisdom…The Promise of Forgiveness proves that the past doesn’t define the future, family is what we make it, and, most important, it’s never too late to become the person you want to be.”—Kristy Woodson Harvey, author of Dear Carolina
“A story with more twists than a hand-braided lariat...What makes this novel rise above the rest are the quirky but believable characters, the surprisingly sensual details of a dusty Oklahoma town, and the way Thomas writes about even the most flawed characters with grace, affection, and humor.”—Holly Robinson, author of Chance Harbor

About the Author

Marin Thomas is an award-nominated author of more than twenty-five novels, including the Cash Brothers series. She grew up in Janesville, Wisconsin, and attended college at the University of Arizona in Tucson, where she played basketball for the Lady Wildcats and earned a BA in Radio and Television. Following graduation, she married her college sweetheart in a five-minute ceremony at the historic Little Chapel of the West in Las Vegas, Nevada. While her two children were young, Marin coached youth basketball. Now that her son has graduated college and her daughter is in graduate school, Marin writes full-time. She and her husband currently live in Houston, Texas. The Promise of Forgiveness is her first women’s fiction novel.

New York Times best sellers
Browse the New York Times best sellers in popular categories like Fiction, Nonfiction, Picture Books and more. See more

Product Details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: NAL (March 1, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0451476298
  • ISBN-13: 978-0451476296
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 1 x 8.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (35 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,482,766 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on March 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 1, 2016
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Promise of Forgiveness
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Promise of Forgiveness
Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: psychological thriller