Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Prophets of Rage PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 186 reviews
on April 26, 2014
The jacket match the pants colorwise. They are sewn to ACU spec (I am retired Army, wore ACUs for my last few years). The thickness is similar to the winter weight BDUs.
The ONLY downside is that they DO NOT meet the Infrared criteria established by the military. In other words - do NOT wear these in a combat zone because you will light up like a Christmas tree under Infrared.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
The only differance you can SEE between this top and the ones issued to me are that these sleeves have buttons rather than velcrow. Once the sleeve is buttoned you cannot tell the differance at all. It is not as heavy weight as issue tops which will make it cooler in the summer. It is a cotton blend verses what the Army issue tops are made of. Perfect for Garrison work; not sure I would buy these if I was deployed, but statewide garrison: save the money and buy these!
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
This jacket fits great (got large long) and the sizing charts are accurate. I wear it to paintball and the coloring is great for desert/destroyed urban landscapes. I've been still and people have walked right by me and not known I was there. Its hard to find a jacket that has a good camo print for some reason and this one works for the price.

Pros
Cleans easy (zip up and turn inside out to wash. This will keep it from fading so quickly).
Its Pretty breathable
Lots of pockets
Neck strap
Wrist straps
Light weight
Great camo prints

Cons
Very thin material. If it weren't for my elbow pads and vest this would have been destroyed by now. The pants I have (same brand, same material) are torn around the hems just from running around. If you hold it up you can see the kitchen light through it.
Not great for the cold (but you could easily wear a sweater under it)
If you're looking to get a jacket as armor for paintball/airsoft, this is a bit thin for that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2016
Very well made and looks like it will last for many years. With the name Propper on it here is no doubt of the quality on this garment,
like all their other products, they are made to last. I sure didn't find any loose buttons like some of the other reviews I read but I imagine
anything is possible when huge amounts of these are made. Thank you for such a fine product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
This ACU jacket is very nice and very similar to the ones I was issued. It is made of the same materials and looks great too. I believe the collar velcros are switched on this version but it is nothing major. You might have to iron it down because it tends to stick out since it will be brand new.

If you are looking for a replacement ACU top then these will do the trick. I have found nothing wrong with them.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2017
Nice !!!!!! I can’t fault it. Well made and an ideal fit. As advertised except for the fact that item is actually 65% Polyester/ 35% Cotton (which I prefer over 50% Nylon/50% Cotton). Velcro (hook and loop) cuff closures. Tag states “Not NIR”. Made in the Dominican Republic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
The Propper ACU's offer the best value for money when compared with Tru Specs or 5.11s.
Size has always been a major concern with me.
My chest measures 43" and I accordingly ordered the size L-Regulars that is designed to fit chest sizes upto 44".
The fit was perfect with enough clearances around.
When measured with an inch tape, the fabric measures 26" from armpit to armpit straight.
For comparing the truness of sizes, I then measured the Tru Spec TRU combat shirt & found that the measurements were identical.
I then checked out the TRU Xtreme combat shirt. It measured 25" when measured likewise. A closer fit.
The cut is straight & the fabric stiff (conceals my belly well).
Its perfect if you are operating in ambient temperatures of 10 to 24 degree Centigrade.

I have been using it for a year now and the fabric has held up well after numerous washes (cold with mild detergent).
The AU pattern is different from the regular camo patterns available.
Looks good & you can actually blend in when in Arid & Urban environs.
Pricing is fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2017
Great field top but the sleeves always seem to be too long on these shifts. I am able to roll up the cuffs and it is ok otherwise but would prefer not to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2017
Fit as expected, however the sleeves are not velcro and are instead buttons, the left pen pockets are significantly larger than the standard issue ACUs and the shoulder pockets are slightly larger. Overall they do look like standard issue and the buttons in the cuffs are an improvement over the velcro!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2016
I bought the XXXL (or 3XL)-Regular size. It arrived on time as advertised and fit near perfectly. The sleeves were a little long but that is not the fault of the merchant. I highly recommend this merchant (Avalanche Brands) and this item to anyone. Let me assure all readers that this is a genuine, unpaid or influenced review by a real customer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 44 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here