Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Puss In Boots

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 27, 1993

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Puss in Boots
  2. The Carabas Waltz
  3. Claude's Dilemma
  4. Puss in Boots' Plan
  5. The Ruse
  6. Claude's Bath
  7. The King's Daughter
  8. The Ogre
  9. The Marriage
  10. The Happy Ending

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 27, 1993)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Rabbit Ears
  • ASIN: B000008M5Y
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #832,006 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
I've been intrigued by this release for some time, and finally got a copy. What a pleasant experience! This CD presents a side of Jean Luc Ponty that most of his fans might not be aware of. The CD has one track (the full, narrated story, with music throughout), and 9 tracks of just the music. Jean Luc plays all of the instruments, and did all of the compositions here. This CD displays Jean Luc's compositional skills very well, but it's not "Cosmic Messenger"-and that's fine. This music is aptly suited for a children's story-ver beguiling. In addition, "The Ogre" has the makings of a fusion piece on its own. But my favorite composition is "The Carabas Waltz", which is reprised as "The Happy Ending". What an idyllic, lovely piece. It is so simple, yet beautiful-it brought tears to my eyes.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse