BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 4, 2016
these are great loud speakers for outside announcements at camp settings I purchased about 8 of them and made two sets of speakers out of them. if you wire them correctly they are durable and excellent alternative to purchasing a several thousand dollar announcement system
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
These things are great. They are loud as hell, and I ran two off of a little cheap 100W amp. As long as mounting space is not an issue, these will serve you well. I just wish the mounting brackets were sturdier plastic.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
I've had a pair of these for 1yr under my front bumper wired up to the radio pushing 50w to each pa & a 600w dual amp after awhile .. On radio could hear them A quarter-mile away & with amp 1 mile maybe further but I know at least a mile .. Pro very loud, pretty well build , weatherproof, they can take good abuse if used daily , Good when running on radio but really come alive with a amp bridged together at 4 ohms ( tip don't power over 150w at 4ohm when bridged ) ..Cons don't overpower too much , easy to break if handled inappropriately , they don't like bass at all because it will muffle the vocals best thing to do is at least have the frequency setting above 200 Hz min or bass blocker, pretty big in person so check space for you order .. Check on my video on YouTube 8" Pa Horns .. White s10 no amp on them when I made that video
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Opened box, found trumpet loose and hanging, rear screw was visible, sent back, poor workmanship cheaply made,Great Amazon return policy, that's why I'm a Prime Coustomer
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2015
This thing is LOUD! I was honestly hesitant to buy this considering I had the Pyle PSP8 which is basically the smaller version of this, due to the fact that it is not loud at all. Believe me when I tell you that the difference in both quality and volume is astonishing. If you're using this along with a CB radio for the PA functionality, this one is a bit louder than what you would actually need. With the volume at max you could probably hear this speaker from half way around the block. I can't speak of quality yet, but I honestly do not think you would need to worry about build quality. All you do is mount this, and forget. It's not made to move around or to survive falls and what not. If you are buying a PA speaker and are contemplating on whether to buy the PSP8 or the PHSP5, do yourself a favor and buy the PHSP5.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2017
Very loud and clear when paired with the right amp.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2011
more than loud enough to be used as a PA on a moving vehicle.

the sound quality is acceptable, and very good for a PA horn. price was right and looks decent.

gripe: the plastic articulating base broke off the first day, made of very flimy stuff. I bolted the base on to my frame rail and it has been fine since.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
Works well so far. Using these for a PA system at s school I work for. With a good amp they are really loud and clear. Time will tell how they hold up in the weather. These will be exposed 24/7
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
These things can get really loud when connected to an amp, usually too loud to stand next to, which is perfect since that is exactly what I would want it to do. I recommend using with a similar amp or greater:
Pyle PFA200 60-Watt Class-T Hi-Fi Audio Amplifier with Adapter
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2017
This worked right out of the box! Great product and company would recommend to a friend! Also it's loud and that's a good thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse