Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 207 reviews
on November 26, 2015
The lid is totally useless because it won't stay on the measuring cup. I paid three times as much for this measuring cup because I was looking for one with a lid and I can't even use it. No matter which way I put on the lid, it pops right back off almost immediately. Please see the photos I've uploaded so you can see what I mean.

I figured that maybe I got a defective measuring cup and/or lid so I went to a local store that sells the same Pyrex measuring cup/lid combo and they all had the exact same problem.
review image review image
33 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
Within 2 months, the markings are gone. Didn't use it that often and never put it in the oven. I have another that's 25 years old that's still perfect, I guess Pyrex has gone downhill.
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2016
I have had very good luck with Pyrex measuring cups through the years and these are the same quality.

Pros:
- "Stack-ability" with larger Pyrex measuring cups
- Highly Readable Print Markings that don't fade off
- Sturdy Handle
- Good Price for Two
- Great teenager soup bowl

Cons:
- Pour at a good pace or you'll have a mess
- Don't drop it or you'll have a mess of a thousand tiny shards
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
After just under 2 months, the measurements are rubbing off. The quarter cup and half cup measurement are completely gone and the rest are faded. My other pyrex measuring cup is about ten hears old and hasn't faded at all. It's hard to believe this is a real pyrex measuring cup.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2016
The spout on the Pyrex cup is slightly crooked, going off to the side. Thus when pouring liquid, it spill all over. I tried to exchange it but was a week too late. I had been in the hospital and sick for several weeks so I hadn't tried it out yet. I only wanted to exchange a very defective cup.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
Wished the base of the cup was wider like the 4-cup version for mixing small amounts. Love the useful lid, and wished there was one for the 4-cup version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2017
With less than three months of very gentle use and washing, the measuring lines at and below 1 cup have disappeared. Advertised as dishwasher safe, but apparently not?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
I used this a lot to heat up bottles it is sturdy and will hold up over time. very handy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
Set up a baking cart with everything I need to roll up to the table. This is small enough to fit. Clear enough to see and I'm quite happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
cover is a nice touch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here