Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Pyrex Storage Plus 20 Piece Container Set
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 13, 2010
I just got these and was so disappointed and frustrated. The lids are almost impossible to put on--as one other reviewer said--and I should have listened. I called the company and they suggested that I put the lids under hot water and then the lids will fit, which I did, but I have to do it every time. What a pain. And they leak. My niece bought me snap wear and they're amazing. I would recommend them whole heartedly. Sorry pyrex, you have to fix this problem.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2011
I ordered this as a gift for someone who is trying to replace all of their plastic storage ware. They already had several pieces of Pyrex,but wanted a variety of additional pieces. This set does have a large array of sizes and shapes; however, there are two areas of complaint. First, free shipping did not apply despite the almost $40.00 cost of this item. Second, the lids DO NOT fit on the 1 cup size bowls, even after soaking them in very hot water as recommended by the customer service representative from the manufacturer. A similar configuration can be obtained by ordering the 6 piece ( 3 vessel) rectangular set and the 14 piece (7 vessel) round set. The price is about the same, but there are no 1 cup rounds, thus avoiding the lid challenges.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon December 27, 2010
I ditched all my old crappy Tupperware and Rubbermaid containers in favor of a couple of these Pyrex sets. No complaints except I wish the set came with more than two of the largest size containers. The smaller ones are nice for packing lunches but don't hold a large quantity of leftovers. I have not had any trouble with the lids not fitting, and they seem pretty airtight. I have noticed that they need to be "burped" like Tupperware for best results. I like the versatility of these, as they go from fridge to freezer to microwave without having to dirty a bunch of containers. This 20-piece set is nice to get you started with all the sizes. A great way to minimize exposure to plastics and the lids are BPA free. These are heavy, and I purchased some Lunchbots and a couple of reusable snack baggies since my lunch bag was super heavy when only using Pyrex, not to mention highly breakable!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2011
I only wash lids in the top of the dish washer. Two lids have shrunk and one of those cracked. There are better plastics out there that won't do that. I hope they improve in the future. I would not recommend this set because of the lids.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2010
I am using these pyrex dishes to replace all my nasty plasticware that has stained and gotten funky white chalky "ick", no matter what the brand was, or how much i paid for them. My friend and i replaced almost all our plasticware with these Pyrex dishes and we are SO happy. I use them all the time from fridge to microwave, food prep, storage etc. I got this 20pc set and yet another set in different sizes later, b/c i loved them so much. The sizes are all convenient and handy, i have used every one of them. They also look nice in the fridge and i can see what's in the bowl, so no forgotten leftovers. The smallest bowl is the only one i find difficult to get the lid onto...mostly when its cold. It just requires a little pressure as you push down around whole edge. Again its only the smallest 1cup bowl that requires this. Its not a big deal that i have experienced. Either Pyrex improved these, or other reviewers haven't had tupper**** brand plastic...b/c i have had the same issue with that brand. You can also warm it up in water to soften the lid for ease. I have not experienced leaking at all, and my hubby even takes them in his lunchbox, so they better not. :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
i bought this thinking it would replace my plastic containers in my pantry.
i found them to be way too heavy to do that. however i do like that you can bake, store, freeze and microwave using these.
the square pans are nice for unique sizing on cakes etc and the lids fit snugly.
good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2010
I read all the reviews and bought the 20 piece set first, then went back and bought the 14 piece set as well. I found the lowest prices at a local dept. store, and pyrex was offering a $10. rebate per each set as well. I read the reviews of the trouble closing the small round covers. If you press along the outside edges they go on great, just as one reviewer stated. I'm only giving 4 stars because I think pyrex could have gone the extra mile & made the lids leak proof. But I use the containers for all foods/soups and love them way better than tupperware. I would not recommend them for traveling however, just because they are glass. I also agree with another reviewer that the sets with smaller containers get used more often for leftovers than the larger ones, which I like to marinate meats in. A great upgrade, and they look clean and clear in the fridge.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
I know the Pyrex brand has stood the test of time, but I'm a little disappointed by my container set. I've already had two bowls that have chipped and I really have no idea how that happened. Otherwise, I do like having glass containers instead of plastic containers around the house.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
I changed over from my plastic storage set to the Pyrex storage. I hate smells left behind in anything. I was always having to soak everything in bleach, and the lids were hard to clean. I ordered 4 different sets to be sure I have plenty to choose from size wise. The glass containers are thick and heavy. There were a lot of complaints in the comment section regarding the lids being too loose. All of my lids fit air tight, I only have 2 very small rectangle containers, and those 2 lids are a smidge loose, but nothing to worry about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
These were severely beat up in shipping. I ordered them for a Christmas gift and didn't have time to mess with sending them back for new ones. We bought a different version at a store and called it good. This set of containers went into the dumpster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here