Buying Options

Digital List Price: $9.59
Kindle Price: $6.71

Save $5.28 (44%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Throne Of Glass! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass series Book 4) by [Sarah J. Maas]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass series Book 4) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 3,116 ratings
Book 4 of 7 in Throne Of Glass

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.71

Length: 662 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $3.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 14 - 17
Grade Level: 9 - 12

Amazon Warehouse
Shop great deals on millions of quality used products Browse now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Editorial Reviews

Review

Character motivations and interactions. . . are always nuanced and on point, especially as Aelin's growing maturity offers her new perspectives on old acquaintances. . . Impossible to put down. (Kirkus Reviews)

Fans of the high-fantasy series likely won't mind the protracted story at all, packed as it is with brooding glances, simmering sexual tension, twisty plot turns, lush world building, and snarky banter. . . The final chapters of this installment promise more epic adventures and badder bad guys to defeat in forthcoming volumes. (Booklist)

Praise for the New York Times bestselling series (:)

Heir of Fire (:)

A USA Today bestseller (:)

I was afraid to put the book down! (New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce)

Readers will devour Maas's latest entry…A must-purchase. (School Library Journal)

Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending… Will leave readers ravenous for more. (Kirkus Reviews)

Crown of Midnight (:)

A New York Times and USA Today bestseller (:)

An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume. (Booklist)

Throne of Glass (:)

A Kirkus Best Teen Book of 2012, Amazon.com Best Book of 2012, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, and MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee (:)

A thrilling read. (Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review)

A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. (USA Today)

A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field. (Tor.com)

Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! (RT Book Reviews)

From School Library Journal

Gr 10 Up—Picking up where Heir of Fire (Bloomsbury, 2014) left off, this work follows Aelin as she returns to Adarlan to rescue her cousin from execution, free Prince Dorian from the Valg demon inside of him, and kill the King of Adarlan to set her people free. Told from many different viewpoints, this highly anticipated installment of the series will live up to every one of fans' expectations. Strong, clever, and resilient, Aelin expertly manages to rescue her cousin from the castle with minimal casualties. Then, with the help of her loyal friends and the Fae Prince Rowan, they devise a plan to destroy one of the king's towers to free magic and take back their powers so they can assassinate the evil King of Adarlan. Meanwhile, Manon, the Wing Leader of the Blackbeak witch coven, struggles with her grandmother's order to select a coven of witches to breed with Valg demons to please the mortal Duke. Aelin and Manon cross paths in surprising ways, and everything comes together in one thrilling and high-stakes climax that will leave readers on the edge of their seats. With a full cast of three-dimensional characters and a slew of emotionally riveting scenes and shocking realizations, readers will be daydreaming about this book long after it's over. VERDICT Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume.—Candyce Pruitt-Goddard, Sno-Isle Libraries, Marysville, WA

Product details

  • File Size: 2183 KB
  • Print Length: 662 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens; 1 edition (September 1, 2015)
  • Publication Date: September 1, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon.com Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TU3BTUI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,366 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
3,116 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on September 12, 2015
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
59 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 8, 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Bex
5.0 out of 5 stars "Do You Believe Monsters Are Born, Or Made?"
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Shelley Wilson
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I hoped it would be.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 15, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Miss E. R. O'Hanlon
5.0 out of 5 stars SJM Is the Queen of this series!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lauras_Book_Addiction
5.0 out of 5 stars Lauras_Book_Addiction
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 6, 2017
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Tuffy cat
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 26, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Colin B.
5.0 out of 5 stars The queen of Terrasen returns
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 17, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
C
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 9, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Therapne
5.0 out of 5 stars This series just gets better and better!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
South West Bill
3.0 out of 5 stars Getting a bit repetitive
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sophie Liss
5.0 out of 5 stars Did not disappoint
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 29, 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Rachel (Confessions of a Book Geek)
4.0 out of 5 stars A great action-packed series, with LOADS going on.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
June
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Author
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Vickyoreo
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps getting better
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 4, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mrs H
3.0 out of 5 stars It was OK.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 31, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Heidi
4.0 out of 5 stars It feels like I left it a long time between books in ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 9, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse