Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
20
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on May 1, 2013
If You ARE a student of thanatology and you're into wanting the smallest of details, you'll love this book!

I found it to be a combination of boring yet extremely interesting at the same time for lack of a better way of explaining it.

As the survivor of a near death (transcendent) experience in 1981, and someone who has spent years as both a grief counselor and an end-of-life counselor working mostly with hospice patients, I found this book to be both fascinating and enlightening.

It's pretty pricey, but the information contained within the pages of this book is very thorough and detailed, and not much has been left to the imagination.

If you're really serious about the study of thanatology then this book is for you, but if you're just seeking a "casual read," you may wish to look elsewhere because it reads like more of a technical manual, and I don't mean that as a mean-spirited comment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
If you don't have the heart or time to read On Death and Dying, these questions and answers will be very helpful in dealing with personal emotions and reactions not to mention understanding the view and feelings of the terminal patient. These approximately 175 pages are well worth reading. I do recommend reading On Death and Dying for an in depth understanding of living and dying in today's culture.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
Elisabeth Kubler-Ross is a excellent Doctor and Teacher about the subject of Death and Dying, I liked the question and answer
Format, She addressed all stages of grief,along with the process Terminally ill patients,families, and medical staff must face, What I learned will help me as a Nurse to listen,be more compassionate, caring for patients and their families,helping
Them through the different stages to achieve acceptance and peace at the time of Death, I feel this is a must book for physicians,Nurses, Clergy, psychiatrists', patients and families,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2016
As a nurse I have patients ask me what it is like to die and this book certainly provides me with a great deal of information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
Good for Nurses and everyone to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
Elisabeth Kubler-Ross' writings have helped me for years as a hospital chaplain and minister.
Reading he questions that were asked and how they were answered will help me as I deal with the families and professionals I deal with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2016
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
great book .. wife is hospice worker ... I understand more... easy read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2012
I have read many of the works of Elisabeth Kubler-ross and this is no different, the woman has a unique way of expressing the emotions and vulnerabilities of people going through this particular aspect of life. If you are reading anything in relation to those grieving from loss whether it is due to death or other circumstances, Elisabeth's books will offer an insight in how to ask the questions and give understanding in what they are going through. A good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2002
This book has some really good information in it, but there is such a thing as "too much of a good thing" I found it almost boring with the redundant questions and answers. This book could have been half the pages and still good. Good read, but very repetitive.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse