Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Quicken 2011 QuickSteps
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
8
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$22.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 14, 2011
- Fairly easy to read
- Find the section which describes what you're looking for and follow along.
- Color illustrations are helpful.
- Pleased with the book, but at this point video tutorials are probably even better.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
I have used Quicken for years. Every update is a better version of the previous. We have three bank accounts so it pays to keep track of the checking accounts and Quicken does a great job. I love the "memory", in other words once you enter the data Quicken remembers and auto enters for you. But be careful to change the amounts. As time goes by data entry is faster and faster because of this feature. Charts, budgets, taxes are many other benefits and it all flows into Turbo Tax quite easily. I do recommend you buy the Quicken instruction book if you are a first time user.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
It is very nicely done. It has MANY diagrams, pictures and instructive notes throughout. I recently received it so I haven't been able to assess its COMPLETE usefulness. It does have color coded chapter marks on the page edge so once you get an idea of what color you need for particular info, you'll find it quickly. The wide page format makes the book stay open where you need it, but it might be problematic if space is at a premium. All in all I am glad I got because a program as complex and useful as Quicken has LOTS of useful features and they are not all immediately apparent so you'll need a reference source to find them and learn how best to use them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
In general I liked this product it is very complete and explanatory.
It covers from simples use to extended applications.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
Very well written story. Would recommend this to everyone. I've enjoyed this author for many years. You will have a great adventure with this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
Needed to stay on top of quicken updates and need reminders once in a while. Handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2011
nothing at all like Quick books that I used in business.I don't find it to be user friendly, but perhaps I am just out of the loop.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
Very helpful and the instructions are to the point
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here