Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 45 reviews
on April 13, 2012
This is a good way to take all of the wires on a bedside stand or desktop and organize them for quick access without tangling. It has a tendency to slide; the wires themselves help hold the Cordie in place. A heavier base with a magnet would make it more functional. The color is great, and matches my Macbook Pro. I would recommend this product of you want to keep your wires separate; if you want to keep wires in one place without movement, look at another option.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
I was specifically seeking a product that used weight as opposed to adhesives to manage my cord clutter. Overall, this product does what it's supposed to do. But, since it is non-adhesive, I expected it to be much heavier to avoid problems with excess cord weight dragging it off of my desktop. As it is, I have to ensure that I don't feed any cords through that would tug it down.

So, if you're in the market for such a product, just be aware that any moderate weight to your excess cord will pull this thing off your desk.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
Quirky is an amazingly innovative company with a very unique approach towards crowdsourcing ideas and developing products! Unfortunately this product didn't really hit the mark as the metal it contains is low quality and looks / feels dirty to the touch. The rubber is not very well produced as it shows its seams and overall, despite having a metal base, it's not weighed very much which obviates the need to pay more for this item over just the rubber version. Would be nice if they paid close attention to fit and finish and had the metal base better match the MacBook and iMac computers it means to emulate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
Presumably the metal Cordies is sold to be heavier and therefore more study than the plastic version which many people say doesn't hold the cables down. The plastic Cordies for $13 is 118 grams. This metal version for a whopping $19 buckaroos is 136 grams, a whole 18 grams heavier. For comparison, that's the weight of 12 paper clips. Is 12 paper clips heavier worth 6 bucks more? More importantly, is a cord holder that barely stays still worth 20 bucks? You can buy a paper weight for half the price which weighs twice as much. Or do what I did after I needed another one of these and just used a giant binder clip and hooked it to my lamp. Works great, cost about $0.10.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2012
As others have said, it holds the cords well but is a bit light to keep it from moving around. Yes the base is flat, made of a hard rubber or plastic. Probably wouldn't slide around as much if a softer rubber base with more grip was used. As other reviews have indicated, it's not perfect but it does keep me from having to reach behind the desk and fish out charging cords before bed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2014
Nice solid design, stays put on my wooden end table, and keeps the cables from falling off said table. Works great with my four port wall charger.

Occasionally the cables will pop out of the manager, but it's infrequent and only for the really thin cables.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
Awesome device. I would recommend putting some double-sided adhesive on the bottom if you want to fix it to a desk. Otherwise it's perfect. Matches the MacBook setup nicely so I'm a big fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
I have been using the cordies for over a month and It does what it supposed to do, keep cords on the desk. The base isn't heavy enough to overcome the stiffness of my larger micro USB cord but it works great with the Apple iPod cable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
The "weighted" base isn't heavy enough to keep the unit from being pulled off the desk. I've had to fish it out from behind the desk a couple of times. But It works well to keep the cords for my various chargers sorted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
Really love these things. Metal base keeps things in place better than the regular Cordies with it's added weight. Only issue is that some cables are too heavy in gauge to fit, but I still think this is a five-star product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here