Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

  • R
  • Customer reviews

R
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$8.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 4, 2013
VERY high quality album! Heavy vinyl and very nice sleeve for the album. The jacket is nice and heavy as well.

Not much as far as content (just some nude photos, X-rated for a reason!), but it is high quality.

As for the seller, I bought this thru THE_CONNECTION and man, I'm impressed. I bought two albums and they came incredibly fast (actually a day before the start of the estimated delivery period). The price was WAY cheaper than going thru the label or any other sources, even with delivery included. Very happy with these guys!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 16, 2010
Much as I like Songs For The Deaf, this one, Rated R, is my favorite of the QOTSA compilations.
I am never tired listening to it. I should be. I've heard it plenty of times.
A good album needs a certain amount of variety: every song on Rated R has a unique voiceprint.
A good album requires the band play in fusion: they're tight on this one.
A good album keeps the listener intrigued: Rated R, in spades.
A good album works on more than one level: Rated R, yes, although I still haven't figured what some of the lyrics are really about. . . .
A good album lasts: this one's got some years on it, but the tread is barely worn.
Their music won't get old. They're too creative.

Love this album. Hate that the band, QOTSA, is no longer together, but the musicians are still out there making music.
This is one of those albums that you either really love--passionately, or it's not for you.
It's definitely for me. Thank you, lads, for the lovely sounds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2017
great album, good pressing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2014
One of my favorite albums ever, but this is a horrendous pressing. If the promo is printed onto the jacket instead of being a sticker, I would steer clear unless you want this for display purposes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2017
Slightly warped, 1 track skips in the same spot (2 separate play throughs), and I thought this was weird but the spine says Feel Good Hit of the Summer and not Rated R. I guess because its an import.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon July 8, 2006
First and foremost for me is the bringing back of the vocal styling of bands like Canned Heat and the Sir Douglas Quintet that turned me on to QOTSA, but you can't deny the quality of the musicians and songwriting. By Rated R the band has really come together.

For me, which is typical, the first album is the best. Rated R and Songs For The Deaf are "better" if that makes sense. What I mean is the first album shows the enthusiasium of the new band and a creative explosion in songwriting that really culminated with Rated R and Songs. In a non manufactured Top 40 world easily a half dozen songs from both Rated R and Songs could have been hit singles.

Rated R is a rock tour de force that showcases a band at their creative pinnacle that continues with Songs For The Deaf.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 10, 2016
Great album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 13, 2016
Great album!
Hits like 'Feel Good Hit of Summer', 'Lost Art...', 'Monsters', and 'In The Fade'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2013
I've been hoping to find this record organically but realized it had been nearly ten years of flipping through records at various stores with no avail. Biting the amazon bullet and picking up this masterpiece was a no-brainer......it's spectacular on wax and comes with a couple bonus tracks (as opposed to the digital version)! Stoked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2016
Album cover was bent in the corner. Not a big deal. It's so plays well, that it's not worth returning. Such a great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Villains
$7.99
Lullabies to Paralyze
$20.97
Songs for the Deaf
$6.45
Era Vulgaris
$9.99

Need customer service? Click here