Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

SKIL RAS450 450-Square-Inch Aluminum-Top Benchtop Router Table with Extensions

3.7 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews
| 6 answered questions

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
    This fits your .
  • Enter your model number to make sure this fits.
  • Portable and precise Skil aluminum-top benchtop router table
  • Ideal for adding a decorative touch to moldings
  • Includes a 450 square-inch work surface with extensions
  • Features mounting holes in the bottom of the table's legs
  • 35-by-15-by-16 inches and 17.5 pounds
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Working on a home project? Need some help? Check out Amazon Home Services and get $30 cash back when you book select services. Learn more


Product Description

Product Description

The Skil RAS450 benchtop router table features 450 square inches of work surface with extensions. It provides all the room you need for your routing projects. The aluminum top surface is both portable and precise and offers durability and consistency when routing. The one-piece fence design is for enhanced precision. The master power switch with removable key engages the router and vacuum or worklight (vacuum/worklight sold separately). This router table fits Skil routers and other major brands of routers. Highlights:
  • Portable and precise Skil aluminum-top benchtop router table.
  • Ideal for adding a decorative touch to moldings.
  • Includes a 450 square-inch work surface with extensions.
  • Features mounting holes in the bottom of the table's legs.
  • Table is 13x18 inches; complete with miter gauge.
  • 35-by-15-by-16 inches and 17.5 pounds.

From the Manufacturer

The Skil RAS450 benchtop router table features 450 square inches of work surface with extensions. It provides all the room you need for your routing projects. The aluminum top surface is both portable and precise and offers durability and consistency when routing. The one-piece fence design is for enhanced precision. The master power switch with removable key engages the router and vacuum or worklight (vacuum/worklight sold separately). This router table fits Skil routers and other major brands of routers.

Product Information

Technical Details

Part Number RAS450
Item Weight 17.5 pounds
Product Dimensions 35 x 15 x 16 inches
Item model number RAS450
Item Package Quantity 1
Batteries Included? No
Warranty Description 1 Year

Additional Information

ASIN B0007DFX4S
Customer Reviews
3.7 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank #497,680 in Home Improvements (See top 100)
#122 in Home Improvement > Power & Hand Tools > Power Tool Parts & Accessories > Router Parts & Accessories > Tables
Shipping Weight 17.5 pounds
Domestic Shipping This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
International Shipping This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
Date First Available July 2, 2004

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like to give feedback on images?
Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

After setting up one of these router tables, I discovered that it would not take a bit larger than 1 5/8". Since I had purchased the table to make custom frames with tongue and groove bits, the table had to be disassembled and returned. Unfortunately, Skil does not list the limit on bit size on the box, and you can only find this information in a footnote about the supplied inserts well into the manual. Since I didn't actually use the table I can not comment on other concerns.
1 Comment 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I bought this table because it was portable and cheap. I am very pleased with the overall workmanship, especially considering the price. Do NOT read this and think you are getting a really heavy-duty table, though. It is an inexpensive, large table that will work well in most home shops. The portability is important to me because I don't have enough room in my shop to build a dedicated router table. So being able to get this from underneath the work bench and set it up easily is very beneficial. I have a couple spots on bench where I drop pins in to help hold the table in place (same for a couple other tools I use like this). The legs are sturdy enough to withstand common use. I especially like the extensions, which give you lots of extra room. For longer work pieces the extra couple inches can make a big difference in the cut quality. The fence is easy to adjust, and stays in place fairly well. So far there's not been any real problems. I suspect with casual, weekend type of use this table will last many years.
Comment 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
OK, I agree with all the other reviews. The lower cost variant of this table (often sold with a 1.75-hp router for $89) is a good start for a novice to routing. However, the safety guard is painful to use and with improving skill level, the woodworker will probably replace the table with a better unit.

But, not all users are interested in anything more than completing the job at hand. This unit just be just the ticket for those users.
Comment 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Skil makes better products than this table!It was awsome on 1st try I thought wow! Then i used it more! Trust me spend a little more $$ on a table cuz you will end up getting a better table in the end! Most of the problem with this table is the fence system! Watch your fingers hold on tight!Also make sure you you mount the table by holes in the bottom of the table's leg's.
1 Comment 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I was shopping for a small bench-top router table that did not require any drilling or preparation prior to use. Before purchasing this product, I contacted Skil customer service, asking if the table would fit my Porter-Cable 690 router.

Their response:

Thank you for writing. The Skil RAS450 router table will accept most manufactures routers. I have attached the owner's manual for your reference. Please write back if there is anything further that I can assist you with.

Liisa
Skil Customer Service

The owner's manual contained no information about the patter of the screw holes in the table or about which models the table would fit. I decided to order it, since the PC 690 is fairly popular, and I thought it would be included in "most manufacturers". I didn't fit.

The PC 690 LR has three screws forming an arc with 2.32" radius. The diameter of the 3-screw pattern on this table is considerably larger.

I returned the table for a full refund (minus shipping costs), but I am disappointed with Skil customer service for being unable to provide me with the specific measurements of the patterns on the table, or with a list of compatible tools by major manufacturers.

Based on what I could assess without using it, the table deserves two stars. Don't imagine you are getting more than a cheap router table. It is compact, sturdy for its price, and reasonably flat; that is worth something. Although I didn't get to use it, I had my doubts about the quality of the fence system provided. The extensions are useless; they do not sit flush with the table. The hole in the table didn't seem to accommodate larger bits (>1.5" diameter? I didn't test this).

If you want a cheap usable portable table, make sure your router fits, then consider this table.
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Well like with most tools you buy you pretty much get what you pay for. I know a pro router table runs about 400-700 so for 75 bucks it was good. It does take some leveling and things like that to get it set up right. Also when you set the fence you have to level it with a level. My project was pretty simple I was building drawer boxes and needed a router table to cut a groove in the sides for the bottom panel of the drawer to fit in. It worked great! I also did some simple rounding on it aswell so if you have a fairly simple project like I did and dont want to spend huge bucks on something you dont need this is the one for you. Have a good one guys
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I saw some negative reviews about the Skil Benchtop Router Table with extensions that let me know those reviewers were expecting something different or didn't know what they were doing.This is exactly what I needed.The extensions give you the ability to rout much larger items than a table without them would.A word of caution;when you bolt on the extensions you really need to put your sliding fence guides on the slots and make sure they are lined up perfectly and slide perfectly before tightening the bolts.You also need to fasten the table legs to something so the table won't move when using the router.I thought this was a very good table for the price.I like that it is constructed of aluminum and steel instead of having a MDF table top that will eventually warp.I have another router table and this one is much better than it.The fence guide is much better on this one.I am well pleased with this table.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews