Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 37 reviews
on April 4, 2015
I love this DVD a lot. It's amazing and I've shoved it into my mother's eyes twice and into my sister's once. It's THAT brilliant. Or perhaps I am too much of a Radiohead fan and am a bit biased. That could be the case... but I do believe this is a very good DVD. It's a bit over an hour long (maybe more than a bit?)... it has quite good quality and it has awesome performances like maquiladora, street spirit etc. If you're into early Radiohead, this is a good dvd for ya! It's quite dark... the actual performance. Literally. But you can see them well enough. Lots of guitars... probably Radiohead's first awesome live performance. It's important to mention this is pre the bends. so basically only pablo honey and a bit of the bends too. but that's all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
First of all, I love all of Radiohead's work (minus the king of limbs). It seems there is a great divide between fans that like old Radiohead and new Radiohead. Now this DVD is for folks who love early 90's grungy Radiohead. The setlist played at this live concert is mostly a mix of songs from "Pablo Honey" and "The Bends". Performance wise, Radiohead delivers a great performance. However, the video editing is terrible. You get to see about two seconds of footage and then it cuts to another camera; this is how the entire concert is edited. It can be fairly irritating. This isn't a must have product from Radiohead. But if you're a nostalgic fan desperate for early 90's Radiohead, quench your thirst.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
If you like Radiohead, you will love this concert DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
I read reviews on this that said "You only get to see certain parts of the band". Well,get some tall guys standing in front you and you wouldn't see anything. I ordered it and loved it just fine. I can't come up with a name for him because he's so different than anyone in music I have seen. I love Radiohead and buying their music. Enjoy the performance because it is diffidently a whole new world in his head! Greenwood does a great job doing the computer and tearing up on his guitar. Get this DVD,sit back and take the head trip with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
This concert is from 1994, so your seeing a very early Radiohead live show, pretty much just 'The Bends' and 'Pablo Honey'. Your not gonna see any of the electronic infused tunes of the oh so great 'Kid A', your getting straight hard rock from Radiohead here instead. Personally I just adore 'Kid A' and really love 'Amnesiac' and 'Hail to the Thief', but this is a great early peek at 'Radiohead' and am very happy with my purchase. Also, note that the audio quality is very, very good, which is rare for a concert so early in a band's career on DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
Great early footage, with excellent sound and decent video quality for the time. Must have for Radiohead fans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
1994 featuring material from Pablo Honey and The Bends. Very strong performance some of the camera effects are a bit distracting, as is common, but the quality is good to excellent. Must see for anyone who didn't see them early in their career. Check out Thom's hair, It's worth it for that alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2016
Such a great show! Old school songs rock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Despite the quick-cut editing, which is more and more commmon these days and really isn't too bad here, this live-concert DVD is a superb look at the experience that was a Radiohead show just prior to their rise to superstardom. The audio is quite good and the setlist, comprised mostly of songs from "Pablo Honey" and "The Bends," is rockin'. I never thought too much of "Pablo Honey" until I saw this DVD, which caused me to revisit "Pablo Honey." VERY glad I did!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse