Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $10.96 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Raid (Ryan Decker Book 2) by [Steven Konkoly]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Raid (Ryan Decker Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 6,061 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Always the perfect gift
Next 3 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $16.97
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Popular Highlights in this book

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Steven Konkoly is a graduate of the US Naval Academy and a veteran of several regular and elite US Navy and Marine Corps units. He has brought his in-depth military experience to bear in his fiction. Konkoly is the USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty novels and short stories, including the Black Flagged thrillers; the Alex Fletcher books; the Fractured State series; and the Ryan Decker novels, The Raid and The Rescue. Konkoly lives in central Indiana with his family. For more information, visit www.stevenkonkoly.com.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07NQDDH3S
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Thomas & Mercer (October 8, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 8, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3276 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 395 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 154209142X
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 6,061 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Steven Konkoly is the Wall Street Journal and repeated #1 Amazon bestseller of over twenty thrillers.

Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature. He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan—and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East.

From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq, as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven's "in-house" experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers.

He still wakes up at "zero dark thirty" to write for most of the day. When "off duty," he spends as much time as possible outdoors or travelling with his family--and dog.

Steven is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations.

You can contact Steven directly by email (stevekonkoly@striblingmedia.com) or through his blog (www.stevenkonkoly.com).

WORK BY STEVEN KONKOLY

DEEP SLEEP SERIES—Conspiracy/Espionage/Black Ops thrillers

"Stopping the most dangerous conspiracy to ever threaten America means believing the unthinkable. A modern day conspiracy thriller filled with twists and turns."

1.) Deep Sleep

2.) Coming Dawn (October 2022)

THE RYAN DECKER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Vigilante/Black Ops/Conspiracy thrillers

"A heart-pumping thriller of betrayal, revenge, and conspiracy for fans of Tom Clancy and Lee Child."

1.) The Rescue

2.) The Raid

3.) The Mountain

4.) Skystorm

THE BLACK FLAGGED SERIES—Black Ops/Political/Conspiracy/Espionage thrillers

"A gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga."

0.) INCEPTION (PREQUEL)

1.) ALPHA

2.) REDUX

3.) APEX

4.) VEKTOR

4.5) COVENANT

5.) OMEGA

THE ALEX FLETCHER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Conspiracy/Dystopian thrillers

"A tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States."

1.) The Jakarta Pandemic

2.) The Perseid Collapse

3.) Event Horizon

4.) Point of Crisis

5.) Dispatches

THE FRACTURED STATE SERIES—Dystopian/Conspiracy/Near future techothrillers

"A near future conspiracy series set in a southwest United States on the verge of secession."

1.) Fractured State

2.) Rogue State

THE ZULU VIRUS CHRONICLES: A BLACK FLAGGED THRILLER SERIES SPIN OFF—Bioweapons/Conspiracy/Post-apocalyptic thrillers

"A modern thriller series based on the events surrounding an unthinkable bioweapons attack against the United States."

1.) Hot Zone

2.) Kill Box

3.) Fire Storm

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
6,061 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 29, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 19, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 14, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 24, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 21, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 27, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 30, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 29, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

healthysean
4.0 out of 5 stars A New Action Star in the Action Thrillers
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 21, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
LIR
5.0 out of 5 stars Harlow is inspirational
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 21, 2019
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lagoon
5.0 out of 5 stars Shock and awe.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 20, 2020
Kenny H.
5.0 out of 5 stars 2.5lbs of pressure!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 7, 2019
MeganB
2.0 out of 5 stars What a let down
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 14, 2020
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?