Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 66 reviews
on April 23, 2017
Gave as a gift at a baby shower- everyone thought it was funny!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
This book is hilarious!! I don't have kids and don't plan to and I thoroughly enjoyed this book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
Got this for my daughter who is the mother of a 5 yr old and newborn. She loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
Funny at the beginning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
Great book. Not a comedy, although very humorous. It has very practical and valuable suggestions for raising kids. Reminds me of my parents in the 50's. I highly recommend it.

Unfortunately several recent books have come out with similar (but extreme) titles. This is the book to buy. It is seriously good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2011
I gave this book to my daughter-in-laws and they love it. It brings humor to the stressful job of raising children, especially with all the other to do books that make parents feel they have to be super-parents.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2009
I devoured this book in no time, laughing out loud from beginnning to end. Beckwith is smart, self-deprecating, deprecating, and above all, honest and HILARIOUS. This is the perfect book (whether you have kids or not) for anyone with a great sense of humor, strong family ties, and an appreciation for someone who can "tell it like it is." Beckwith says what so many of us think and feel (or realize that we think and feel while reading her book), and her delivery is top-notch. Beckwith is a serious talent -- there will be more to come from her!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
This book is so well written, the author writes in a way that is relatable and interesting. She is a really good story teller! Her perspective on her own life is quite humorous and she never takes herself too seriously. The title says it all. Whenever I mention this book, I'm like, "oh the author grew up in New York and was raised Catholic." And people automatically are like "ooooh"

I literally was in tears laughing so hard at the memory of playing a basketball game in middle school.

Love it and recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2016
thought this would be much more funny and witty than it was. overall a disappointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Funny...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse