Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on December 15, 2011
An impressive size and heft, never fails to get a wow or two when its pulled out of its sheath. An overall length of 15 1/4" and a blade length of 10" contribute to its persona. The cord wrapped handle has a screwed on end cap (with O ring gasket ) that gets you to the small survival kit inside. The 440 stainless blade only required 5 minutes on a stone to bring up a reasonably sharp edge. The serrated teeth on the back ridge of the blade looks like you could really do some tree cutting with them, I warn people that they are sharp. A Flat blade and Phillips screwdriver bits on each end of the blade guard are an added bonus, although it might be a bit unwieldy trying to take out a screw with then but in a pinch your life could depend on having them. (Yaah, saved by a screwdriver). The blade guard also has a 3/16" hole drilled on each side, probably for a cord The sheath looks to be made well with a snap retainer for the knife and a belt loop. Well now, for the price, the Chinese have really produced a commendable product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2010
This is a very good knife for the price, it was just as described but it sort of didn't look brand new because it was a little dirty and had a mark on the middle of the blade. The leather sheathe is very good but being held by a snap on.

Pros:

Long blade.

Hollow handle with compass and survival kit including band aid, matches, small fishing hook, fishing line and a little piece of brown paper to strick matches all in a plastic tube.

Sharp enough to cleanly cut paper.

A two in one knife with regular blade and saw.

Good grip with nylon.

Heavy.

A strong knife.

Two screw drivers on the hand guard including phillip and flat head.

Cons:

Compass dosn't work well.

Unscrewing bottom was noisy, but would recommend patrolium jelly on it.

Grip should be made of rubber but dosn't matter much.

When scrubbing knife the black stuff in middle of knife starts to ware off.

Overall:

It is a good knife for the price when it is on sale but seems a little pricey for $100, but you get a good knife for the value of $100. It is a good survival knife if anyone would need to use it for that purpose. It is very well built and a very strong knife. I would recommend this knife for sportsman, hunters, survivalists, and for the average person looking for a good knife to use. The knife could probally use an adittional sharpening whn it comes out of the box. And I love using this knife when I need to.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
I bought this some time ago as a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it and takes it with us when we go camping. It comes in handy and stays very sharp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2009
Excellent product for the price. 440 stainless steel blade. Very sharp. I was able to slice through a sheet of paper with no problem. The commemorative addition is nicer if you want to hang it on your wall, but it costs a lot more and the blade is not 440 stainless. This is the one to get if you have any thoughts about actually using the knife. It's the "Plain Jane" version.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2011
The knife is great i love it,the compass dosn't work very well but the sheath is great.The leather is very good.BEAST KNIFE!i would recomend this knife!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2010
Wow I gotta say I love the Rambo films & always wanted these knives, mainly Rambo two & for this price you can't beat it, but I thought because of the price the product was gonna be more for show.......I took this knife camping & put it to the test!! I beat the hell out of this thing & it took all my punishment! Great knife a must have for any knife collector, camper, hiker, etc
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2010
Just got the knife today in the mail and took it outside to try it out. The knife worked great! I tried it out on some 2x4's I had in the backyard and it was able to chop through them like an axe. The saw was great, a little hard to get it started, but once it bites in it'll saw straight through anything. The knife is massive and absolutely beautiful, it was worth every penny I paid for it.

Things I Liked:
-was able to slice through paper cleanly, I even cut coupons with it
-weighs enough for it to be used as an axe
-survival kit in handle works
-can put a ferrel rod (sparker) in handle instead of survival kit

Drawbacks:
-compass doesn't work very well at all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2011
The blade it held on to the handle using a 12mm nut.
The threaded shaft broke in the handle upon trying to cut a 1/4" diameter branch.
This was within 12 hours of receipt.
VERY CHEAPLY MADE !!!
NOT A USABLE KNIFE !!!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2010
This was my boyfriend's favorite Christmas gift by far! He is definitely the "Bear Grylls" survivalist guy and has been looking for a Rambo type knife (with the special survival kit in the hollow handle) for a while. So, when I just happened to find this on sale, it was a no brainer. :) Very good value for the price, but the shipping was a little high, I thought. Still, all together, the price was better than comparable knives. I would buy this again in an instant. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2011
Large knife, could be used like a machete; the quality isn't highest of sorts but I think it would handle a survival situation great. Interior survival kit is decent. Happy customer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here