Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEMClub17_gno

Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Standard|Change
Price:$17.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 194 reviews
on July 16, 2014
Solid side scroller video game, can play up to 4 people.
Its an arcade game, in true spirit of arcade fun.
If looking for depth, move along. Want split second action with multiplayer fun, this is a great buy.
Update 7-20-2014
Must get kids games:
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs - Xbox 360 (3-6 year old, 2 player, easy and fun)
Toy Story 3 The Video Game - Playstation 3 (3-9 year old+, 2 player, FPS for kids)
Rio - Xbox 360 (3-9 year old+, 4 player, 30+ Party games for kids)
Lego Batman (3-7 year old+, 2 player, puzzler, 3rd person shooter)
Disney Universe - Xbox 360 (4-10 year olds, 4 player, fast action w/mini games, pure arcade play)
Rayman Origins - Xbox 360 (4-9 year old, 4 player, arcade side scroll er)
LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes - Xbox 360 (4-9 year old+, 2 player, huge world, action-adventure, younger kids need older player)
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (4-12 year olds, 2 player, nice variety of puzzle-gameplay, younger kids need older player)
LEGO Star Wars III The Clone Wars - Xbox 360 (5-9 year old+, 2 player, RTS game for kids)
Lego: Marvel Super Heroes (5-14 year olds, 2 player, younger players need to play with older player to navigate world, gameplay fan-tastic, low puzzles)
LEGO Lord of the Rings - Xbox 360 (6-14 year olds, 2 player, my son at 5 struggles but can play with heavy guidance from me, fun game, dad approved, low puzzles)
Minecraft - Xbox 360 (6-17 year olds, 2 player (can be large multiplayer) creative gameplay)
Rest of Lego games are all worth playing, if it wasn't for lego games XBOX would be a vast wasteland for kids under age 8. :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
Rayman Origins is a wonderful platform game.
First off, you can tell the game designers really enjoyed working on the game. This translates to me being tickled with it, too. Every aspect of the game is given full attention to detail, leading to an immersive experience.

Graphics- While playing I had the sense that I was running, jumping, and flying my way through artwork. Yes, it's 2D, but everything is so beautifully designed, colorful, and lush. Every level has it's own background, which whenever I noticed it I paused to take a longer look. Honestly, the beauty of the game is one of my favorite things about it.

Sound- The music also varies with each of the various "lands" you visit during the game. Even within each "land" the music seems to be specially tailored for individual levels. It's cheerful, fun, and again even beautiful. As with the art, I've found myself sitting back just to enjoy the music from time to time.

Gameplay- While a fairly straightforward platform game (2D, run and jump over obstacles, and smash the bad guys), there are a number of aspects that bump Rayman to a higher level. First of all, you gradually unlock different powers that allow you to explore more than just what is to your left and right. Eventually, you'll be flying, jumping off of walls, and running upside down! This often gives you a choice of how to get from one place to another or how to beat a baddie that is unusually liberating for a platform game. Levels also vary from giving you your time to explore, racing levels where you are constantly avoiding obstacles, and flying levels where you ride the back of mosquitoes. Also, each level can be replayed to find and free all the electoons (flightless fairies?), or to race through it for a trophy. The result is that even with a ton of levels to play through it constantly feels fresh.

Overall, the game is an absolute pleasure to play. While certainly great for kids, the level of quality would make the game more than worth it for any age. (I look forward to trying out Rayman Legends next!)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2013
I'm typically not even a platformer fan. Mario games have spoiled me growing up, and most games of this genre really don't stack up well...they usually bore me to tears.
Then along comes this generation, and with it, Rayman Origins.
My mind has effectively been blown. This game rivals anything our favorite Italian plumber has been in.
The graphics will make your eyes melt...they are gorgeous to behold. The controls are excellent, the level design is devious and well varied. The colors just pop off the screen. My 5 year old daughter and I play it via co-op, and she's having a blast.
One of the real stand-out parts of the game is the incredible music. It is catchy, and beautiful and suits each level perfectly. Memorable stuff!

This game was clearly a labor of love, and you owe it to yourself, your family, your friends, hell, we even owe it to Ubisoft, because the world is a better place for having this game in it.
Now I can't wait for Rayman Legends. Please support this series...I would hate for Ubisoft to drop it, with the next-generation right around the corner. I can't even begin to imagine what they can do with this series then!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
I'm a very competitive individual. I played Battlefield 3, Black Ops 2, Assassin's Creed Series, Fable 2, Forza 3, Uncharted 1 and 2, Dishonored... etc. Mostly all games that got good scores. But most of the time, I spend my time on Online shooting games. Online shooting games are very addicting but frustrate the hell out of me. No matter how good you are in shooting games, there would always be frequent times where you get pissed and angry. Whether it's technical issue like online lag, glitches, bad net node, bullet lag, ping issue or you just suck during that time, these games create some sort of inner anger/rage and stress which sometimes conclude to a rage quit or a broken controller or TV. Fortunately for me, I never got to the point where I broke any of my equipments because of these rage. Regardless, of how addicting these games are, they always leave you with this unsatisfying anger or stress time to time.

That's when I got Rayman. This games makes me feel like a kid again. It's an old school 2D game but modernize. This is one of the games that got me addicted but put a smile in my face at all times. It's for everyone. Whether playing alone or playing with friends, this will get you addicted and challenge you but at the same time makes you relax which creates a different kind of fun. An actual PURE FUN.

Gameplay:
One of the best 2D platformer control. You run using RT and use analog stick to move your direction of your character and direction of your attack. You can jump by pressing A and B to attack. But with these few buttons Rayman can do a lot of things. Unlike Mario where you just stomp your enemies. Rayman can do a lot of things not just stomping his enemies. He can punch, side kick, spin run punch, jump kick, charge punch, down smash, uppercut, kart wheel, Indiana Jones dive and much more. But at the same time they are easy to do. On top of that, the controls are very very responsive and natural. It feels like your hand is Rayman itself. You go to different worlds and themes from gorgeous jungle region to icy or even fiery levels. There are a lot of varieties in the world. You fight creatures and Bosses and encounter creative platform designs by either yourself or up to 3 of your friend can join you LOCALLY. Any of your buddy can easily hop in the game by pressing start. You and your friends can even change your characters. This game is so much fun and friendly entertaining. But no matter how friendly this game is, this will challenge you. The levels will eventually get from easy and fun to fun epicly hard. No matter how hard this game can be, it will never anger you like most games do. The control is so tight and the platform levels are well designed that it won't give you that frustrating or cheap death. The controls are spot on. Also for coop gameplay, don't be afraid for bringing any of your noob friends to the game because it won't hinder you. In fact, it actually might help you. Because even if you buddy died, he will turn into a bubble where he can float and touch you. When he touches you or punch his floating bubble body, he comes back to the game! If you then died, your buddy can act as an extra life where you can then touch him. Speaking of extra life, you have unlimited number of tries. There are no game over, or restart the level. There are checkpoints. So your buddy will always have fun while you also have fun. But regardless of that extra help, this game will still CHALLENGE you.

Presentation
BEAUTIFUL. This game is so beautiful that it made me sing this one song from One Direction band. No homo. I'm telling you, this is the most alive platform game I ever seen. Each characters express humorous emotions and the environment...wow. They're gorgeous. Whoever is the artist(s) of the levels should receive some huge bonus. Because everything seems so right and eye candy. The animation as well is very good to look at. The colors are vibrant and on top of that, it runs at 60fps.

Sound
The sound varies but mostly aims for cheerful fun melody. There are also creatures in the game that you will find that also sings along in the background music. And there are also objects that Rayman can interact that plays certain beat that also goes along with the music. Like for example, sometimes you will step or jump on a piano or drums that goes along with the environment musiic. Players can then take part of the background music and playing the game at the same time.

Online
No online. But it still better to play someone next to your couch.

Budget
This game is cheap. There is no reason not to buy this

This game is for everyone. Whether you're a casual gamer or a hardcore gamer. As for hardcore gamer, this game is good to change the phase of usual gameplay that you are constantly expose to. No more rage quit, stress, or yelling angry to your noob team mates. It's a nice break from all that stressy gameplay because Rayman Origins will provide a relaxing cheerful new FUN gameplay but at the same time it will challenge the hell out of you! A must buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What has really blown me away beside the fantastic gameplay and graphics as well as entertainment is how addictive the game truly is especially for fans of games like Super Mario Bros and the like. With the quirky characters and unique graphics this game does indeed feel like a sibling version of Super Mario Brothers with the jumping, tricks and power ups throughout the levels. The game game is great fun but if you're still unsure of this game I say try and play the demo either online or at a gaming store but don't be surprised at how much fun you have with the game...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
In short, Rayman Origins is a simple, fun and fast paced platformer that's very fun with friends. It has gorgeous graphics and fun sound fx that anyone could enjoy.

The down side is that at a certain point in the game (both me and my friend had this problem) the game starts requiring you to replay levels you've already beaten. It punishes you for not collecting every single item in every level. Being forced to replay levels isn't fun in any game and Rayman is no exception.

The best part of this game BY FAR, are the challenge levels. In these frantic super-fast-paced levels, the players chase a treasure chest that is fleeing from them through an absurd obstacle course. Any fan of Super Meatboy, or other Hard-core platformers will love these levels and wish their were more of them.

If you can get a good deal on the game, play through it in a night with your three friends, if you have no friends, you may as well leave this one alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2016
One of my favorite games! I would recommend this game for both kids and adults, it's a fun way to past the time. Bought it for my xbox 360 and play it every chance I get. Game arrived right on time, in a well secured package, It runs well and I have had no problems with it at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
Rayman Origins is a return to grace for the true Rayman fan. The Raving Rabbids series took attention away from Rayman and removed the platform experience from the games, which was a huge disappointment. I feared that it would kill the franchise. But Rayman Origins is a fun and funny platform game with the elements that made Rayman 1-3 great.

This game is an EXCELLENT Co-Op game. Lots of fun to play with family and friends.

The game does a great job of progressing you through varying levels of difficulty as you learn new skills (punching, swimming, wall-running, flying, etc.). It keeps you on your toes and keeps the game fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2012
Rayman Origins isn't just a pretty copy of the New Super Mario Bros. it is so much more! Huge levels, bosses and tons to explore makes Rayman a comlete blast to play... or frustration as all get out depending on who you are playing with and how much they decide to work against you. Up to four players run, punch and knock each other around the level as the camera zooms in and out eventually all while collecting items and finding hidden areas. The game is forgiving and uses the same death = bubble trick from Mario that allows you to rescue a disabled player or leave them to anguish as you careen through the faster chase levels. The controls are dead on and the game holds your hand as you learn new moves that will be required to masterfully get through the later levels.

The only gripe I have about the game is that the characters are not vibrant or varied enough in their appearance as they could be leading to many "who or where the hell am I?" moments that ultimately lead to a full party wipe.

The only gripe the Mrs. has is the rather... large, buoyant and jiggly jubblies on the faeries that you rescue.

Overall a great party game... great family game is no one minds the jubblies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
I bought this for my daughter who is 10. She and her cousins (ages 9 and 11) laughed and had so much fun playing the game. The graphics are very rich a beautiful. It was like they were playing/controlling a cartoon. I highly recommend this game. Silly slapping and jumping...some and cartoon violence but nothing to worry about. Safe for the kids.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here