Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 123 reviews
on August 25, 2012
This is a great introduction for a young child to the sport of scootering. At the lowest handlebar setting, this deck is short and light enough for a 4 year old to learn to kick, balance and brake. My daughter really digs the graphic art decorations.

If your child is 6+ and just starting out in scootering, I would highly recommend spending a little more to purchase the original Razor Pro model (not the X,XX or XXX because these don't have adjustable height handlebars), or the new Razor A4, which is nearly identical to the Razor Pro, because these scooters are much more solid and have wider, longer decks (although they are heavier). With care, the Razor Pro/A4 will last into adulthood because the decks are rated up to 220 lbs. vs. 143 lbs with the Razor A1-A3 and Wildstyle.

In case anyone is worried about the review that said the deck was too small - I don't agree. This deck is big enough for even an adult to ride! If someone complains that the deck is too small, they probably aren't standing on the deck correctly.

There are 3 basic scooter stances:
natural - one or both feet on the deck, pointed at an angle to the right
goofy - one or both feeted on the deck, pointed at an angle to the left
ski - one or both feet on the deck, pointed forward

When kids first learn, they usually start trying to use the ski stance 1-footed. Once they get used to balancing and kicking, they should change to natural or goofy depending on which is their dominant foot. The Razor scooter is not designed for scooting in the 2-footed ski stance.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
I ordered this for my daughter for her birthday and can't wait til she sees it. She loves pink and purple so I know she will love this scooter. Rd got a great design and it has full grip tape on the deck which is a lot nicer than the regular razor scooters. I ordered one of these in green for my oldest son a year ago and he loved/loves it. You don't see many of these out therre so your child is likely to have a one of a kind scooter. Add some lighted wheels and bam instant hit. I highly recommend this scooter to anyone looking for something unique.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
I bought this scooter for my 6 year old daughter, and she loves to use it every day.

Pros:
- Ease of assembly
- Seemingly quality materials
- Great value for the money

Cons:
- Metal clamp that holds the handlebar in place requires tightening way too often. Without doing this, the handlebar slides down to a lower level.
- Paint scratches rather easily

I would probably five this product a 5 if it did not require me to go and get a pair of pliers every time that the clamp became loose. All in all, however, I think that this is a great buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
My 9yr old grandaughter was so thrilled when she opened this birthday gift I thought she was going to cry. She rides it every day. It seems very well made and is easy to assemble and disassemble for storage. Delivery was right on time. Although color says blue is actually mostly purple (her favorite color)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
We bought this as a x-mas present for my 6 YO daughter to replace an older no-name brand one that had begun to show it's age. This one is quite a bit better built than the others, the brake works better, and the general quality seems to be higher than the typical one you'll find at a big box retailer. That said, this one is also almost twice as expensive as those and if your kid is younger and liable to outgrow it quickly, then a cheaper one may be a better alternative.

Still, you won't be unhappy with this one if you are looking for a solid, well built and well functioning scooter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
Ordered this scooter back in September and did not open the box to inspect content since several prior shipments of the same/ similar item went well for they were meant for Christmas anyway.
BIG MISTAKE!!!
For today, we gathered to wrap all items for Christmas and precedet to open and put together above mentioned item when Surprise, Surprise this little bugger razor is missing the most important part to ride it with...the ...ing handle!
Another lesson learned. HaHa
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter for Christmas. She's been using her 8 year old brother's scooter he received earlier this year for his birthday! So, of course we had to get her one just like his so there would be no fighting. Well, I searched high and low at every possible big store that sells these things and the girly pink ones seemed smaller or cheaper looking than his Razor scooter. So she had settled for a pink one with Barbie or one with some daisies on it? I wasn't crazy about it and neither was she. Then I found this one searching on Amazon! Love it! So does she!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
We ordered this for our daughter, so she could ride with friends when we went away on a long weekend. She was five going on six.
She quickly learned to ride it and is very comfortable on it. So, then she focused on riding her big-girl bike without the training wheels and I followed her on the Razor. It was a blast! I'm 44 yo and 185-190 pounds (depending on my last meal) and it has held up under me just fine. I'm not too easy on it either. It folds up easily and we can fit it in the back of the subaru no trouble at all. I'll be getting another one for my wife and our 3 yo son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2012
We purchased this item for our son's 4th birthday....hands-down winner. He had a cheap three-wheel scooter (two at back) that he enjoyed; we observed it was not made for an agile child.

The Razor Wild Style Kick Scooter Is not just a toy, it is a quality product: well designed, sturdy, good welding and cool looking. The folding mechanism is crisp (not a flimsy gadget that will break). We are fortunate to have a fairly athletic 4-year old (Dad speaking), and he flies on the Razor.

I also have used it (at 6'1", a little tall but good enough for the little fun I had on it): the handle raises very easily and securely locks (up or down). This ensures quite a few years of evolution.

The break is efficient in operation and placement. Wear and tear is still not present, and could take some time so difficult to evaluate durability. The falls and collisions so far led to scratches only, no evidence of weakness to the structure.

Purchased on Amazon: the price is fair and the delivery efficient. If you feel your child is capable of easily handling a scooter, do not go cheap, spend a few dollars more (not that much really) for the Razor.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
Bought this for our grandson who is 7. He found it to be easy to ride and loved how smooth it was to handle. He rode it easily and tested it for hours on end. Our 2 year old g-daughter was so excited that she wanted to ride too. It's very sturdy and the colors were vivid and looked very nice.He has had it for over a month and it's holding up well to a 7 year olds rough treatment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here