Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: The case shows normal wear. The CD shows very minor wear if any at all.
Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.25
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Rebel Meets Rebel Explicit Lyrics

4.1 out of 5 stars 70 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Explicit Lyrics, May 2, 2006
$59.95 $8.99

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Vince Paul, famed drummer from Pantera and Damageplan, debuts his self-owned label, Big Vin Records, with Rebel Meets Rebel! Rebel Meets Rebel is a collaboration of the Cowboys From Hell (the late Dimebag Darrell on guitar, Vinnie Paul and drums, and Rex Paul on bass) teamed with vocals by country outlaw legend and Grammy winning songwriter David Allan Coe. It is the final full-length recording to include Dimebag, and it is a record that he truly loved.

A collaboration between country legend David Allan Coe, plus Pantera's Dimebag Darrell, Vinnie Paul, and Rex Brown, Rebel Meets Rebel serve as a throwback to the ragged glory of second-string Southern rock acts such as Molly Hatchet and the Outlaws. Fusing the nastiest, most uncompromising elements of the hard rock that made Dime and Co. famous with Coe's rebellious spirit, RMR succeed on tracks such as "Cowboys Do More Dope," "Panfilo," and "Time," though others, especially "N.Y.C. Streets" and "Get Outta My Life" (with Hank Williams III) are less successful, never becoming the fully-formed ideas that constitute great or even very good songs. Ultimately, RMR will satisfy Dimebag completists while doing little to enhance the late guitar legend's legacy. --Jedd Beaudoin

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Nothin' to Lose
  2. Rebel Meets Rebel
  3. Cowboys Do More Dope
  4. Panfilo
  5. Heart Worn Highway
  6. One Nite Stands
  7. Arizona Rivers
  8. Get Outta My Life
  9. Cherokee Cry
  10. Time
  11. No Compromise
  12. N.y.c. Streets

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 2, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Big Vin Records
  • ASIN: B000EULK3C
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 70 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #121,922 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on April 11, 2008
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 helpful votes
4 helpful votes
on May 23, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
9 helpful votes
10 helpful votes
on May 3, 2006
Format: Audio CD
44 helpful votes
45 helpful votes