This title is not currently available for purchase
Kindle App Ad
Red Ribbons (Dr Kate Pearson) by [Phillips, Louise]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Red Ribbons (Dr Kate Pearson) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 58 customer reviews
Book 1 of 4 in Dr Kate Pearson (4 Book Series)

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 413 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"A masterly psychological thriller...The foibles, fears and strengths of each fully realized character all come into play and affect their judgment. In short, they are people the reader will care about." --Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)


Praise for the novels of Louise Phillips

"A cracker of a novel, highly recommended, a phenomenal debut."
-Arlene Hunt

"Red Ribbons is an absolutely brilliant book ... spine-tingling with loads of twists and turns. A debut novel from a great writer who will soon be up there with the likes of Patricia Cornwell."
-Stafford FM

"Dark, spooky but believable."
-Irish Examiner

"Red Ribbons has been getting rave reviews, especially for the insight it offers into the emotions of a mother who has lost her child."
-Irish Mail on Sunday

"The pace of this book is spot on, revealing information from the killer's past bit by bit to keep the reader turning the page."
-Novelicious

"Fans of Sophie Hannah and SJ Watson will devour."
-Writing.ie

"Louise Phillips goes from strength to strength."
-Irish Independent

"Among the best crime writing in the world."
-Mark Philpott, BBC Radio Ulster

"I can certainly validate that Phillips is an equal to James Patterson, Sara Paretsky, Patricia Cornwell or any authors of cracking good police procedurals."
-By the Book Reviews

About the Author

Louise Phillip's debut novel, RED RIBBONS, featuring criminal psychologist Kate Pearson, was nominated for the Best Irish Crime Novel of the Year, and her second novel, THE DOLL’S HOUSE, won the award. Louise’s work has formed part of many literary anthologies, and she has won both the Jonathan Swift Award and the Irish Writers’ Centre Lonely Voice platform, along with being shortlisted for the Molly Keane Memorial Award, Bridport UK, and many others. She is the recipient of an arts bursary for literature, and this year, she was awarded a writers’ residency at Cill Rialaig Artist retreat. She was also a judge on the Irish panel for the EU Literary Award. Polis Books will be releasing her Kate Pearson series in North American for the first time beginning with Red Ribbons. Visit her at louisephillips.com and follow her at @LouiseMPhillips.

Product details

  • File Size: 1125 KB
  • Print Length: 413 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1444743031
  • Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland; 1st edition (September 3, 2012)
  • Publication Date: September 3, 2012
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B008S4BDKG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #872,533 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Books
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Novels
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

June 5, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
September 25, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
September 2, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
August 30, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
September 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 12, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 14, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
September 11, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Red Ribbons (Dr Kate Pearson)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Red Ribbons (Dr Kate Pearson)