YED Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Valentines Day STEM Book House Cleaning nerdculture nerdculture nerdculture  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis La La Land Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,401 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,461 reviews
on May 1, 2014
The sandals are extremely comfortable and great for a trip where you are expecting to walk alot. The thong takes a bit to get used to if you havent already been wearing this type of sandal but after you do they are super comfy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
These sandals are extremely comfortable and very affordable for the price... Its no surprise that the retail is much higher. I was attracted to these as my last pair of sandals had the spongey (comfort) bottoms and every time they got wet, the stayed wet for the rest of the day. These were comfortable and fast drying. Good to go to the beach / pool / wear around. Non-slip and easy clean. Plus there's a bottle opener on the bottom that i didnt use but may need to someday in a pinch.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
I dont think I have ever had a better pair of sandals, and I am on my 5th or 6th pair. Why so many you ask, well my Redbone Coonhound has decided that this is her favorite kind also :~) Just buy them, and become a fan for life.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
Great fit and a perfect pair to take with you on vacation. These worked great on my cruise that I just went on, can wear these on many different terrains and not notice a difference. Having the bottle opener on the bottle is a great plus as well
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
Glad I bought them. I should probably get another pair. There are so many color choices too. I like that they are waterproof.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
review image
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
Living in San Diego I've worn my fair share of flip flops/sandals. Using I don't splurge and go this expensive but thanks to that thing called age it was time for something with a little more cushion. I got the black/plaid since that went well with my overall color scheme and really like the pattern. There's enough color to make them pop but not so much it draws attention to your feet.

My only complaint is that the length is fine, the strap is just a little too snug. It eventually stretches out and they're fine, but it takes a few minutes for the material to stretch out. I hover in the 12-13 range with most shoes and like I said, the length is great, I just wish there was a little more room where the strap is.

Or I just have to lose some weight in my feet. Just keep that in mind if you usually go with a wider shoe size, might be worth it to go a size larger.

Other than that, they're awesome!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon April 28, 2015
As my Sanuks come to the end of their life I decided to try some Reefs for the first time in over 20 years. Okay I was a little won over by the "Thirst Quenching Technology" because who doesn't remember with awe the first time they needed a bottle opener because they weren't drinking crappy generic twist-off beer and someone raised their foot and said, "right here!"

Comfort is my #1 issue, I wear orthopaedic shoes for walking and for work with custom orthopaedic inserts, but for beach/casual wear in warm weather that isn't as much of a concern. I've enjoyed how comfortable my Sanuks have been but the Reefs are very comfortable too and I have no buyer's remorse. The 4-star rating instead of 5-stars is for the overall comfort, the Sanuks definitely feel more like standing on a yoga mat.

If you're planning on spending a day walking around an amusement park you should not be wearing sandals, wear runners or shoes designed for walking. Sandals are for more casual affairs, going to the beach, popping out to the store to grab some more liquor, you get the gist. The Reefs are very stylish and they fit perfectly, really like a glove for your feet. I knew my size and was a little hesitant to order online but I'm pleased to say everything was perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2015
I have had a bad habit of buying 10 pairs of dollar sandals every spring because I am either barefoot all day, or in sandals. I was fed up with them all breaking on me, but I expected them to fall apart because of how cheap they were. This year I decided to try buying a single pair or semi-expensive sandals so that I could have something that was durable and would give me better support.

I work in my shop on my property all day, every day. The floor is concrete and it just kills my back. These sandals have given me a little extra cushion under my feet and they significantly help with my back pain from walking and standing all day. I even ride my bike almost daily with these sandals and they have quickly become a part of my everyday life.

When these wear out, I will gladly purchase another pair. The only complaint I have about them is that there is not enough arch support so sometimes my feet really ache when walking a lot in them, so I take them off and go barefoot. These would be even better with some added arch support.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2017
I've been a fan of Reef flip flops for quite some time. This is my first pair of the Fanning style and I absolutely love them. If you haven't tried a pair of these, you are missing out. I typically wear a size 9.5 or 10 shoe. The size 10 fit perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here