Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
5 star
30%
4 star
70%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 10 reviews
on September 6, 2017
This is a great map. We studied this area in homeschool this year. This map worked perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
Beautiful map with great details
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
Useful map in planning travel in the Pacific.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
A good map of a difficult region to map out, with enlarged map portions for various island groups. However, it isn't super-specific
for very small islands, and there were several tiny islands we went to, in Papua New Guinea's Louisiade Archipelago, which were barely indicated on the map (by a tiny dot) or not at all. I think I'd almost need a detailed atlas for getting those on a map.
I am not sure that such an atlas even exists.
I was on a National Geographic expedition to the region (its first to these specific islands) and even the maps in the ship library had very little detail, although the islands were shown.
I think that for most purposes, this map would be just fine. I like the way it groups islands together according to which nation they belong to, by using a line border around nation-groups. This map makes the region more easy to understand politically.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
A great map for getting around this part of the world.

It's big - the area - so the map by definition cannot be too small-scaled. But if you only want to carry one map - this is it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
The problem is to show some small islands in a large area of ocean

The map seems to do this quite well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2011
This is a pretty detailed map. I bought it to plan a vacation around the Fiji islands and it provided me a good overview of how the islands are located relative to neighboring islands. The map folds out nicely and everything is labeled clearly. Contrasts are good and islands are not too small.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2011
It's exactly what it says it is - a map of the Pacific Islands to show the general geography of the area, but not in as much detail as a guide book. These maps are hard to find but I got exactly what I wanted. It shows a big map of the Pacific Islands plus smaller maps of specific islands in more detail. The only thing I would like it to show which it doesn't, is the markers to show where Micronesia, Melanesia and Polynesia are(although without having all of NZ in it, obviously the bottom of the Polynesian triangle would be cut off.)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here