Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gold Roses Refillable Leather Journal with Embossed Roses Design, Ivory Sheets, Lined, 6x8"
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 12, 2008
This journal is strong and when you hold it open to write, the spine doesn't crease. It is well made by Eccololtd.com from Italy. The pages are lined when you first receive the journal, and they have a gold color to the edges of the pages. The sleeve to put refill pages into it is decorated with roses as well on the inside. The back of the journal doesn't have roses but is still very lovely. And as the previous reviewer has stated, I too will pass this sturdy, beautiful journal down to my children in years to come.
11 comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2010
The journal is very beautiful and well made. But if you write with your left hand or are buy this for someone who writes with their left hand, DONT. The way its put together, the paper gets bent down while you're writing so when you're done writing, the cover doesnt close right. I'll see if i can post pictures so you know what i mean.
review image
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2010
I just received this package and I was a bit disappointed. The paper inside is refillable so the paper is smaller than the cover so dont be fooled. The cover measures 8x6in but the paper is actually 7x5. There are i guess you can call margins on the sides. However the quality is definitely very nice i am just afraid that the sides on the cover will be bend from the space of the paper being too small. Ill see if i can put some photos up to show what exactly I am saying.
review image review image
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2011
Preview photo matches the colours, a deep antique red with gold and sepia. The cover itself is 6x8" and like someone else said, it's actually 5x7". I measured...it's actually 4.875x7"...but that's pretty much the same thing. Has smooth, plasticky feel--faux leather, as it describes. But it's nice quality and is exactly as it says. Pages are a faded off-white/ivory and are lined with a faint gray colour. Using this as a guest book for wedding so there's plenty of room for writing. It was cool to 'break' the pages. The gold edging came apart in a little plume of gold dust. Kinda neat to watch; magical for a writer. For some reason, the previews didn't show the back of the journal. There is a design. Same border as the front cover but no roses; almost a honeycomb pattern. Don't worry; it's not icky. It works well with the book. This is the book to buy if you've been contemplating it. It has a good spine and you can take out the paper as a whole when you're finished. Good cover. Beautiful book for many things; small enough to be a travel journal; big enough for a guest book, like for my wedding....unless you have a huge wedding, then I wouldn't recommend this. But you might wanna grab it anyway. This is unlike any other journal I've seen in a loooonnnng time. Trust me. I'm a writer. ;D
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
the journal is pretty. the roses are not stitched as it looks. teh journal that comes with has gold edged paper. gorgeous. however, the leather in basically a cover for the journal. and when u try to write in it the journal that is tucked inside in a sleeve bends and creases the cardboard that holds the journal in and u have to keep adjusting it when u try to close it. it gets frustrating.....wish i had gone to a book store and gotten a diff journal. might have been a bit cheaper and close easier and it wouldn't have been just a cover but an actual journal. when it said refillable i thought it might have some kinda binding inside that would come apart to refill after u had used all teh paper up. the cover is sturdy though.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
Dear Amazon Shopper,

This journal is elegantly manufactured and, for the price, is of relatively high quality. The material is soft and pleasant to the touch and the embossing is very attractive. The page-edges are also gold-sheened and each page is lined and of heavy stock. The journal is also easily refilled, as stated. I find it far superior to a standard composition book as it is far less spartan and far more pleasant to hold and observe. If you are the type of person who appreciates beauty, this item will make a fine journal and is certainly worth the money. That being said, the journal is faux-leather and is not exactly an investment piece. Purchase it for the pleasure you will derive from using in it, as its intrinsic value is far less than the purchase price.

It IS, however, a five-star product for what it is.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2011
This is a very beautiful journal, and you can see the quality workmanship that went into making it. It is a tiny bit stiff when opening, but not so much that you can't comfortably write, and I wouldn't have wanted a spiral-bound journal anyway. As other reviewers stated, the writing area is more like 5x7 because the cover is a bit larger than the inside pages, but I am content with the size of the page. My only concern is that the gold roses might rub off after a few years (I tend to treat my journals less gently than I should, and the gold embossing doesn't look exceptionally strong), but brand new out of the package it's gorgeous and would make a wonderful gift.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
This is a a very nice and elegant looking journal, easy to take with you and very sturdy. I wish I could find refills that were the same as what's already in the journal but I haven't seen any. Most of the refills are just plain white and don't have the gold foil lining.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2012
there is so much contrast and the gold is soo shiny! There is a lot of texture and detail.On the back it has a simple texture with a similar border of the front. I really like how you can get refillable pages. In the pictures of the gold roses they look like they have been stiched, but in reality I think it is printed or something close to it. The colors are all so beautiful. I would recomend this journal a million times over, and i probably really will do because you can't not notice it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2007
Very well made, antique looking journal. I will pass this down to my kids.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse