Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $10.96 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Ryan Decker! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Rescue (Ryan Decker Book 1) by [Steven Konkoly]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Rescue (Ryan Decker Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 4,143 ratings
Book 1 of 4: Ryan Decker

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 390 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Book 1 of 4 in Ryan Decker
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

From the Editor

As a fan of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher and Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp, I’m always looking for the next great hero to join their ranks. And Ryan Decker is just the character I’ve been looking for and more. He’s a highly skilled ex-CIA operative who has risked his life to save others more times than he can count. But after he’s framed for a botched raid, Decker loses everything—including his family. He’s condemned to a long prison sentence—until he’s inexplicably freed. Now Decker will stop at nothing to get justice for his family and take down those responsible for his ruin.

I was swept up in Steven Konkoly’s breakneck pacing. The characters and story felt so real and action-packed as I watched our hero skydive into danger that I forgot I was reading fiction. The Rescue delivers on every level.

- Megha Parekh, Editor

Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a triumph—an action-thriller master class in spy craft, tension, and suspense. An absolute must-read for fans of Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor.” —Blake Crouch, New York Times bestselling author

The Rescue by Steven Konkoly has everything I love in a thriller—betrayal, murder, a badass investigator, and a man fueled by revenge.” —T.R. Ragan, New York Times bestselling author

“The Rescue grabs you like a bear trap and never lets go. No one writes action sequences any better than Steve Konkoly—he drops his heroes into impossible situations and leaves you no option but to keep your head down, follow where they lead, and hope you make it out alive.” —Matthew Fitzsimmons, Wall Street Journal bestselling author

“Breakneck twists, political conspiracy, bristling action—The Rescue has it all! Steven Konkoly has created a dynamic and powerful character in Ryan Decker.” —Joe Hart, Wall Street Journal bestselling author

“If you are a fan of characters like Scot Harvath and Mitch Rapp, this new series is a must-read. Steven Konkoly delivers a refreshingly unique blend of action, espionage, and well-researched realism.” —Andrew Watts, USA Today bestselling author

“An excellent source for your daily dose of action, conspiracy, and intrigue.” —Tim Tigner, author of Betrayal

“Fans of Mark Greaney and Brad Taylor, take notice: The Rescue has kicked off a stunning new series that deserves a place on your reading list. Ryan Decker is a must-read character.” —Jason Kasper, author of Greatest Enemy

The Rescue immediately drops the reader into a well-drawn world of betrayal, revenge, and redemption. Ryan Decker is a flawed, relatable hero, unstoppable in his quest for justice.” —Tom Abrahams, author of Sedition

“From the very first page, The Rescue comes at you like the literary equivalent of a laser-guided missile. Impossible to put down, with explosive action, a great hero, and political intrigue. This one will grab you.” —Joseph Souza, award-winning author of The Neighbor

About the Author

Steven Konkoly is the USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty novels and short stories, including the speculative postapocalyptic thrillers The Jakarta Pandemic and The Perseid Collapse, the Fractured State series, and the Zulu Virus Chronicles. A graduate of the US Naval Academy and a veteran of several regular and elite US Navy and Marine Corps units, he brings his in-depth military experi­ence to bear in his fiction. Konkoly lives in central Indiana with his family, where he still wakes up at “zero dark thirty” to write. For more information, visit www.stevenkonkoly.com.


Product details

  • Print Length : 390 pages
  • Publication Date : April 1, 2019
  • Language: : English
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • ASIN : B07GJL19B4
  • File Size : 4581 KB
  • Publisher : Thomas & Mercer (April 1, 2019)
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN : 1542042240
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 4,143 ratings