Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 90 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 485 reviews
on August 6, 2016
an excellent remake. it fixes the issues with the original (such as the bad acting) and makes the mansion incident a darker, scarier experience
i miss the music from the directors cut though (except maybe that weird basement theme)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
Great game, big fan of the resident evil franchise. Played the original and was hooked on the story of it all. These new re games are not doing the name justice! This is true survival horror! Entirely more frightening than any movie! If you're not into the next gen consoles, buy a gamecube and get into this! Bought it used, arrived quickly, both discs work perfectly no scuffs or scratches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2010
Both the Remake and the Original are great games. The original I find adorable compared to this one. You play the Remake and it's alot scarier, especially now with Lisa, Crimson heads, and the better looking giant snake Yawn. The Original is easier and a bit faster, since it does not have Lisa, and is still awsome and the colors and controls of the original are so cute. This one has beautiful Graphics, an awsome Rocket launcher you can unlock, the Sameri Edge,very creepy settings, and I love how you can change Jill's outfits and get to see Rebecca the day after the Zero incident.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
Not only is this one of the best survival horror games of all time but this is quite possibly the best remake of any game ever created. The game is completely revamped graphically and contains a bunch of unlockables for replayablitiy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
Felt a little nostalgic and decided to crack open my old GameCube. This was at the top of my list of games to replay. Enjoyed every minute of it. With the release of the new remastered edition - which I also own and love - I have no regrets picking this up. Well worth the replay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
great game. truly captures a feeling of fear during the first half of the game. th games clunky controls add to the feeling of fear. but after that you adapt to the games controls and it becomes less scary. still this is a great game i would recommend to any fans of the old school survival horror genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
This is one of the best gamecube games ever. The graphics are excellent for gamecube, gameplay is intense yet slow paced, the scenes are creepy and amazing. Excellent horror survival game, there's a reason there's now 10 Resident Evil games or so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2013
People nowadays pick up Resident 5 and 6 then think that's all it is to Resident Evil. This takes the original Resident Evil game remade with top graphics (during that time). This game is the scariest out off all of them. Even when I go to reply I still feel my heart pounding when I'm low on ammo or surrounded by zombies. This game is and will always be the true core of survival horror.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
Came the day I expected it and everything was in that was mentioned. Love this game and has to be the defining game of what a gamecube was capable of graphics wise! And added loads more content to an already classic title. Resident Evil Ø still takes the cake for me but this is definitely right next to it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Showed up quickly and everything was just as described. Plays great with no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here