Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on May 30, 2015
Intersting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2015
Very insightful book, Well balanced look at earths history and climate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2014
Good reference regardless of your political views. Runs through the history of the earth and its climate in a concise, easy to read fashion. Also brings to light some recent research on cosmic radiation's influence on the earth that seems to be suppressed elsewhere. Global warming/climate change/climate disruption is a very controversial topic. The authors obviously have an opinion in this, just as most of the rest of us. However, they present a lot of factual information that will help both pro and con understand what is happening.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
A must read for a reality check on "climate change" propaganda!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
This would make a good introductory text for general science. It covers a wide range of topics with historical background and describes the development of ideas that are the foundation for our current understanding of the world and its environment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
Excellent summary of a complex issue. The authors presented the most detailed analysis in several areas on computational error that I have seen. If you have ever read an IPCC report, ( I have) read this for a different perspective.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
Very good with needed background that you don't hear from the media and ipcc. A must read for anyone that is for or against AGW.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
This book is very well written and really explains the SCIENCE instead of dwelling on the politics of "Climate Change".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
The book takes you through the history of earth science and the state of our current science. It exposes the climate models for what they are, A set of computer programs that produce fantasy future projection to keep the government reachsearch money flowing in. The fact that the IPCC claims that that they can model our complex climate is pure fiction. Current computer models can't tell you the weather for the next two weeks. No way they can tell you the climate over the next 50-100 years. Nature is just is. Man can't do anything about.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
I'm happy to say a friend of mine wrote this book. It did seem to be a seminar of
sorts as it was challenging to study the intense gathered knowledge so precisely
presented. I really liked it and really felt scientifically and mythic-ally informed.
I see signs of change in our earths atmosphere and now I can use this book to
document in my mind this reality of a Resilient Earth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here