Qty:1
$269.99 + $93.00 shipping
In Stock. Sold by ALEKO Products
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

ALEKO® Retractable 12' X 10' Patio Awning 12ft X 10ft (3.5M X 3M) Solid Beige Color

3.3 out of 5 stars 22 customer reviews
| 22 answered questions

Price: $269.99 + $93.00 shipping
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by ALEKO Products.
    This fits your .
  • Enter your model number to make sure this fits.
  • Opens and closes easily in less than a minute
  • Requires no electricity
  • Excellent sun and rain protection
  • Terrific value!
  • Length: 12' Width: 10' Weight: 85 lb
2 new from $269.99
This item’s packaging will indicate what is inside and cannot be hidden.

Frequently Bought Together

  • ALEKO® Retractable 12' X 10' Patio Awning 12ft X 10ft (3.5M X 3M) Solid Beige Color
  • +
  • ALEKO® AC Tubular Motor DM45RM for Retractable Patio Awning
Total price: $381.98
Buy the selected items together

Technical Details


Product Description

ALEKO® awning is the first choice of most home owners who choose a manually-operated awning, because for just low cost extends out a full 10 ft. from your house, giving you up to 120 square feet more coverage and protection! This model requires no electricity. It opens and closes easily in less than a minute, using a simple hand crank that operates smoothly and quietly. It has the wall mounting plates, fabric tensioning for strength, and a host of other features that make these awnings a joy to use. It even comes with pre-drilled holes to make accessory attachment a breeze. Excellent sun and rain protection. All in all, a terrific value!

Product Information

Product Dimensions 145.5 x 7 x 6 inches
Item Weight 62 pounds
Shipping Weight 110 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Manufacturer ALEKO
ASIN B005QDLCEO
Item model number 12ft X 10ft (3.5M X 3M) Beige
Customer Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars 22 customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank #205,920 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden)
#157 in Patio, Lawn & Garden > Patio Furniture & Accessories > Umbrellas & Shade > Awnings

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Ordered this awning to go over our back deck. This is the third awning I've purchased/installed from various places over the years, and it is by far the lowest quality. Color was supposed to be beige, and that was clearly indicated on the shipping box, but turned out that their version of beige was more like pale yellow, not close to the image online. Construction is flimsy, and fabric is very light weight. Description mentioned it came with support poles, which it does not (Quote: "It features support arms that can be positioned vertically on the deck or patio floor, or angled back against your house wall. It has floor and wall mounting plates"...). Instructions were completely inaccurate and poorly written, almost like they were written for another product (kept referring to things that did not exist, such as a built-in level), and then were badly translated into English. Drop height is stated to be 30-50cm, but after installing it, I found it to be closer to 76cm after adjusting it to its max, which meant I had to remove it and reinstall it a foot higher, forcing me to patch a bunch of holes in my wall.

The awning is installed, so there it will stay, but I do not hold any optimism on how long it will last. I suspect that a light rainfall would be sufficient to break it. Do yourselves a favor, spend a little more money and get something that is higher quality.
Comment 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
After 1 month of use a cable that is essential for the awning to work broke.

I returned the product to Amazon and was hit with a $72 "restocking fee", as though the item would be restocked -- it was broken and would not be restocked.

I've bought items before from Amazon -- but I'm done, this kind of service won't work for me.
Comment 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
For the most part, I like this awning. It wasn't too difficult to put up, it's easy to use and it looks nice. However, when I roll it out, even half way, it comes down so much that I have to duck under the end of it. I'm 5'8". If you can, put it up high to begin with. Unfortunately, our roof is only a couple fee above my head to begin with. Still, an awning should not dip down this low!!!
Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
The awning is a nice looking unit, but did not come as the posting. the unit needed to be adjusted for the side drop. The unit has no branding, so we do not know what brand we received. the brackets were not the same as pictured or decribed by the Aleko rep over the phone. The product showed up damaged with 3 small holes in the valance and a dirty canvas, looks like it was on displayed. Needed hardware to install in wood.
Comment 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This awning drops about 2 to 3 feet.The mounts are really for building. I would not mount this on a vehicle or RV. They did accept the return but they really should take this picture down, as the awning does NOT go straight out and is not adjustable like this.
1 Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
We were excited to finally get a awning for our camper until the first night we set it up.
The first thing was they forgot to send bolts and straps.ok got that
Second put on camper-awning does not flush to camper so there is a gap
Third-were we would like to put it did not work-retractable arm did not open the entire way..so now door hit arm
Forth-does not hold out straigh-falls down some
Fifth can not tilt so if it rains you can tilt one side so rain runs off
Sixth-530 am we hear a weird sound-go outside Easter Sunday and arm has snapped and bent all the hard wear on the left side
They will take it back they said and a refund...we do not want this item again but now we have holes in wall of camper with 3 metal plates for support.
So again now what...I agree with other customer you need to take picture down-misleading
Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
First off, the color says beige, but its more like a yellowish green. I don't know if I was given the wrong color or if that's considered beige to the manufacturer. Installation wasn't too hard. Just had to go out and buy lag bolts cause all that is provided is anchors for a brick wall (I mounted to the house through wood). Once installed you have to adjust the tilt. The design for the tilt is bad. It's just one bolt pushing into the side of another bolt. The one bolt's head snapped off and the other one doesn't tighten all the way cause it came with a stripped thread. I ended up cutting an additional bolt to size and jamming it in the bracket. As you can see, I'm not happy with the quality. I got what I paid for I guess cause the cost was not near what other brands cost. But I was not going to spend a thousand on a good one either. But what good is it if you can't use it? If it breaks, I mean when it breaks, I will build a gazebo. Not worth the holes in my house.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I also didn't receive awning straps but that wasn't a big deal for me. I ended up buying some straps to secure it while I'm driving.

Like the other reviewers noted, it does not sit flush to your rv. It's suitable for my uses, it does droop down a lot when you extend it. I tried to get it to point a little more upright, but it's not really a big deal for me. The droop actually helps keep extra light off the side of my vehicle.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews