Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $5.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Revenge Playbook by [Rachael Allen]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Revenge Playbook Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 373 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Age Level: 13 - 17 Grade Level: 8 - 9
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Rachael Allen lives in Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband, two children, and two sled dogs. In addition to being a YA writer, she's a mad scientist, a rabid Falcons fan, an expert dare list maker, and a hugger. Rachael is also the author of 17 First Kisses.

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

From School Library Journal

Gr 9 Up—In the small town of Ranburne, TN, football is king. The members of the high school team can and do get away with pretty much anything, but that's all about to change. Liv, Peyton, Ana, and Melanie all have their reasons as to why they want the football team to go down, and they plot to get their hands on the revered "Football of '76." The four of them manage to get the list of dares that's part of the JV football players' scavenger hunt. If the players don't complete the tasks by a certain time, they have to walk onto the football field naked during the homecoming game. All of the dares must be photo documented, and the winner gets the famous football. In the process of trying derail the scavenger hunt, the four protagonists become friends. This loose readalike to E. Lockhart's The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks (Disney-Hyperion, 2008), celebrates girl power and focuses on challenging "old boys' clubs" traditions. The chapters jump from present day to the pranks to the backstory, so it's a bit confusing at first, but readers will get familiar with each narrative fairly quickly. It's a book about high school, bullying, popularity, and finding your own voice while doing what is right. VERDICT A fun YA title that challenges sexist attitudes in modern-day high school culture.—Jesten Ray, Seattle Public Library, WA --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File size : 831 KB
  • Publication date : June 16, 2015
  • Publisher : HarperTeen (June 16, 2015)
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Print length : 373 pages
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • ASIN : B00NVL6XXS
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
35 global ratings
5 star
62%
4 star
20%
3 star
18%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 26, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2019
Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2015
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse