Check out Santa's new ride Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Show Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 16, 2010
I tried this product because I was looking for a less expensive option than DHC's Velvet Skin Coat (which I love). This is a great, more economical option! The product has a more lotiony feel than Velvet Skin Coat, but my makeup applies very evenly over the primer. I love the way my skin looks after using this product.

Pros--less expensive than other primers, hydrating

Cons--Doesn't make my skin "glow" like Velvet Skin Coat. Not a biggie, since I rarely go without makeup.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
I like it very much,glad I still could get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2010
I really like this face primer. I originally got it with the
purchase of a Revlon foundation. It goes on nicely and makes
applying my foundation that much easier. I had a hard time finding
it in the stores and so I'm glad I could purchase it online.
I will be buying it again!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2010
This is a great product. Your makeup will glide on with ease. Try the half face test. You will see a huge difference in how your makeup goes on.I originally bought this at the drug store, but Amazon's 2 pack is a great savings especially if you have free shipping.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
I use it with my Revlon Age Defying Makeup. I do not know why I cannot find it in the store. It works wonderfully all day long and really makes your makeup look fresh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
If you wear makeup, this product will help it blend into the skin well. It is a good primer product and I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
Nice primer, particularly for dry skin. Makeup stays fresh all day - even around the eyes and other sensitive areas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2010
I've found that I can't use it every day or my skins dries out which (ironically) makes me wonder why this is for DRY skin to begin with. The 3 tubes that arrived appeared to be leftovers from CVS so who knows how long these sat on a store shelf before I got them. I loved this product the first time I bought it but have been unable to find it since- hence my online search and purchase so I guess the only good thing is that I didn't pay a lot for something that isn't living up to my initial expectations. Moving on to try something else now that won't dry my skin out...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2010
I ordered 4 tubes because of the price. However it was much different smell & texture from the original store bought tube I had at home. It was thicker & also it stung my face. I beleive it was either old or not the real thing. I learned my lesson & threw them away.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
I will never be without this product. I mix a big pea-size amount in my palm with my foundation; mix, and apply, instead of applying it beforehand. It prevents foundation from looking too cakey, and helps stretch foundation (don't have to use as much of it). I don't know why it's so hard to find in stores. I figure it's just one of those secrets not too many people have discovered! (I use the one for normal/combo skin.)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here