Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
5 star
82%
4 star
18%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$25.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on March 10, 2017
The book is an excellent overview of Rex Ray's career. The 4 stars is not on the content of the book but on the production of it. The description describes this book as hardcover. It is not. It's a paperback book with hard covers glued to the front and back. It makes the front and back too heavy for the binding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
If you are a fan of Rex Ray, then this is a book to have in your library. It is eye candy. There isn't a lot of text. However, there are pages and pages of his beautiful works to study. I am glad I purchased it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
I bought this before Rex Ray passed away. I loved it then. Now I cherish it. Beautiful printing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
I love the book and his work. Good printing and size for this coffee table book. Sure would like an original too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
Very refreshing to see a designers exploration of art and come up with such beautiful and rich images. The book itself is designed well and just love to have it in my book collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
Delighted by this treasury of prints by my favorite artist. It is so rich I'm taking it in sections at a time.
Service was great and book like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2011
Spellbinding? That's pretty highfalutin lingo for an art book. True, but it's spot on. There is SO much going on in Rex Ray's art that you'll find yourself pouring over it transfixed trying to figure out how he did it. You ask yourself how it's possible that he did all of that in collage. Really really really good stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2007
This is an excellent survey of this artist's career to date, with a post-pop-art sensibility that has a wide appeal to many age groups. This volume has very fine color reproduction showing the cut-paper pieces with great clarity. A fun book even for the casual art appreciator, lots of very creative visual stimulation.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse