Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $3.64

Save $6.24 (63%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
A Rhyme of Dark Words (Tilly Hart Book 1) by [Jeremy Smith]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Rhyme of Dark Words (Tilly Hart Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.64

15 days of specialty gift card deals
Next 4 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $14.70
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Editorial Reviews

Review

  Longlisted for The Times/Chicken House Fiction Award 2019

Reviews from Amazon.co.uk
'It's a bubbling cauldron of mystery and magic with pinches of humour.' Miss Sarah Griffiths ★★★★★

'Loved the characters. A must for fans of Harry Potter and Stranger Things.'  Karen R ★★★★★

'Engaging characters and a mysterious setting that leaves you wanting to delve deeper into Tilly's world.'  S E Rawlins ★★★★★

'A Rhyme of Dark Words is a well written yarn whose storyline kept me gripped from the start.' Clive Allen ★★★★★     

From the Back Cover

Halloween approaches and a prophecy has been fulfilled

Tilly Hart is grieving for her mother when she moves to the ancient village of Witheridge. Finding friendship and love, she also finds a place steeped in witchlore and the legend of a beast that stalks the moor. 

Supernatural events and a hidden diary lead her to a village lost in time, a place where magic exists and demons walk the lands. 

With newfound friends and the deadline of Halloween drawing near, she sets out to prevent an ancient evil from destroying all she loves. 

Being both the hunter and hunted, she discovers she can control magic. 

But magic is an addiction that can lead to evil.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07QX8XBJ6
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Horned Moon Publishing; 1st edition (May 31, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ May 31, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 548 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 260 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jeremy trained and worked as a fashion photographer in London after studying design. He now lives with his family in a village in Oxfordshire, England, where he can often be seen trekking the wooded paths with his dog Jack, as he looks for inspiration. His passions lie in sci-fi, fantasy and YA novels. When not writing, he likes to bake cakes. He is a firm believer in, “write the books you want to read.” After all, who doesn’t like a book filled with adventure and romance?

https://jeremysmith-writer.com/

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
12 global ratings
5 star
88%
4 star
12%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 20, 2019
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 21, 2019
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 9, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Clive Allen
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 26, 2019
Miss Sarah Griffiths
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to put down!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 3, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
natalie adams
5.0 out of 5 stars More discoveries to be made
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 8, 2019
Soph Hamblin
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 20, 2019
Ms G Cullinane
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 1, 2019
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?