Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services Moonlight Moonlight Moonlight  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
34
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on April 28, 2015
This is exactly what I wanted. The grip is firm and comfortable, it's perfectly pliable with just the right amount of give in the rod, it makes a fantastic noise when going through the air and lands with a terrific "snap."
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2016
Good length and sturdy, it is lacking a hand loop but for the price it is well worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
This crop meets my expectations for keeping my spirited filly in line.. The tip is a good width for flank contact and the length is just about perfect for my height. A wrist strap would be a good addition to this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
Very firm and durable. Will get the job done... on a human.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
Appears well made, nice rubber grip handle, leather pieces are stitched together well, and it has just the right amount of flexibility in the rod.

It ships in a long cardboard tube, just so you know. My tube got bent and torn during shipping but the crop is intact and undamaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
Can be gentle if just rubbed along skin, but delivers a nice sting with its tip, a lage thump if nort the tip.
Cannot wate for my bride to be rto enjoy it.
Only regret it has no loop to hang it but a quick drilling will fix that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
Well, what can I say? No pictures could describe the deep pleasure. Finely made to hold up. Spine tingling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2012
This is my second purchase of this particular crop, to replace the one chewed on by our puppy.

The rubber handle is a solid grip, perfect sized for male or female, and the knob at the end helps keep your grip.
The shaft is nylon, wrapped in a braided weave by sturdy, nylon rope (not leather).
The shaft flexes just enough to make it useful, not stiff like a stick, or limber like a whip.
The two leather flaps at the end make more noise than "impact", which is perfect for animal or human.
There is no wrist-strap, but one can be added easily.

I've used riding crops for many years with horses and for training hunting dogs with great success, and this crop is one of the best I've used. It beats the ones from the tack-shops that can run $50 or more.

This crop is economical enough for costume or stage prop, but sturdy enough for everyday use (had the last one for several years, and it saw lots of use).

If you plan to use this crop for bedroom play, the leather "business-end" makes a nice "pop" and "sting" :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
High quality for the money. I was pleasantly surprised how nice this product was for the price. Although I didnt purchase the item for its "actual" purpose, it is high quality and very resilient. We love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2012
This crop is durable and well made. It is easy to use. It packs a nice sting. I bought the 26" crop and I love it. It holds up well to repeated usage and is a joy to wield. I would definitely purchase this product again and recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here