Kindle Price: $2.99
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ring Out Wild Bells (Matty Trescott Novels) by [Thomas, Carroll, Shmurak, Carole, Ratliff, Thomas]
Kindle App Ad

Ring Out Wild Bells (Matty Trescott Novels) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 170 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Age Level: 9 - 12 Grade Level: 5 - 8

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"Fans of Matty and Neely will want to continue with this novel." --VOYA (Voices of Youth Advocates)

...a good choice for classes studying the Civil War. -- Booklist

The novel offers a little-known perspective on women's roles in the Civil War and will please historical fiction fans. -- Publisher's Weekly

From the Author

The title of this book comes from a poem we like, and since the first and last chapter begin with the sound of church bells ringing we thought it was an appropriate title. This book presented us with a challenge: with the Civil War over, we wondered how to bring a sense of excitement and drama to the story. The idea of a murder mystery intrigued us. In a world without fingerprints or modern forensics, our young protagonists take on and solve a most baffling case.

We were delighted when Ring Out was nominated for the Agatha Award for Best Young Adult Mystery of 2001!

Product details

  • File Size: 312 KB
  • Print Length: 170 pages
  • Publication Date: February 9, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00BDXEPMC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,099,062 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
0%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Ring Out Wild Bells (Matty Trescott Novels)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Ring Out Wild Bells (Matty Trescott Novels)