Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $9.00 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
A Ritual For the Dying: A British Murder Mystery (DI Declan Walsh Crime Thrillers Book 6) (Detective Inspector Declan Walsh) by [Jack Gatland]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Ritual For the Dying: A British Murder Mystery (DI Declan Walsh Crime Thrillers Book 6) (Detective Inspector Declan Walsh) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 3,614 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Limited-Time Offer
3 Months FREE of Audible Premium Plus. Get this deal
Next 5 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $19.95
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Books In This Series (14 Books)
Complete Series

From the Publisher

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B095J28ZC1
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hooded Man Media (August 15, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 15, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 5498 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 376 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ B09BY283MM
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 3,614 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jack Gatland is the pen name of New York Times #1 Bestseller Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for thirty-five years, including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters, on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek.

As Jack, he’s writing a series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, recently seconded to the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon. So far he's released twelve novels in the series, starting with LETTER FROM THE DEAD, and has over twenty thousand five-star reviews already for them on Amazon.

In addition to this, the first book in his Damian Lucas series of adventure thrillers, THE LIONHEART CURSE was released in January 2022, and is perfect for fans of books like THE DA VINCI CODE, ANGELS AND DEMONS and THE TEMPLAR LEGACY, movies like NATIONAL TREASURE and games like UNCHARTED.

The first book in his 'Cop for Criminals' Ellie Reckless crime thriller series, PAINT THE DEAD was released in May 2022, and is perfect for crime readers looking for a female lead and a solid twist in the genre.

The first in his Spy Thriller series, SLEEPING SOLDIERS, featuring burned MI5 agent Tom Marlowe was released in August 2022 and is perfect for fans of JASON BOURNE and BURN NOTICE.

As Tony, he’s toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his ‘Change The Channel’ school tours.

He’s currently a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors, The Worshipful Society of Stationers and the Crime Writer’s Association.

He can be found at www.jackgatland.com, www.tonylee.co.uk and www.hoodedmanmedia.com.

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
3,614 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 20, 2021
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 6, 2021
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 7, 2021
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 9, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 14, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 9, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 9, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on February 7, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Bristol1710
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok but not as good as it’s predecessors
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 12, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
SPIKEY
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like this one
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 13, 2021
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
David, Orkney
3.0 out of 5 stars Get a proper editor/proofreader!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 16, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars complicated plot
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 19, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lexa L.
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 22, 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?