<Embed>
List Price: $38.00
Save: $4.66 (12%)
& FREE Shipping. Details
Arrives: Wednesday, Dec 9 Details
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, Dec 8 Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by BOOKSTORE1
Ships from
Amazon

Sold by

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Robert Ludlum's(TM) The A... has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Cover and binding show some wear. Good Copy. Former library book with associated stamps/stickers/markings. Clean text with no writing or highlighting. Stored and shipped by Amazon.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$35.82
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Publisher Direct
Add to Cart
$31.84
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: ---SuperBookDeals
Add to Cart
$38.00
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Robert Ludlum's(TM) The Ares Decision (Covert-One series, 8) Hardcover – Large Print, October 4, 2011

4.3 out of 5 stars 274 ratings
Book 8 of 12: A Covert-One Novel

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, Large Print
$33.34
$29.34 $2.00

Amazon Book Review | Discover your next great read
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Robert Ludlum's(TM) The Ares Decision (Covert-One series, 8)
  • +
  • Robert Ludlum's (TM) The Utopia Experiment (Covert-One series, 10)
  • +
  • Robert Ludlum's (TM) The Janus Reprisal (Covert-One series, 9)
Total price: $79.97
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Fast-paced and action-filled, with iconic characters and contemporary themes, the story is a stand-alone-worthy entry in the Covert-One series....Fans of Ludlum and Mills thrillers will find The Ares Decision right on target."―The Free-Lance Star

"Filled with action, intrigue, and a plot that places the team in a spot they may never survive."
The Oklahoman

"Don't ever begin a Ludlum novel if you have to go to work the next day."
Chicago Sun-Times

"The fun...[is] finding out how [our heroes] will manage to overcome a new batch of seemingly insurmountable odds. Fast paced, exciting, and boasting prose that's easier on the eyes than much of Ludlum's own appoint."
Booklist

"Packed with all the classic Ludlum elements...the intricately engineered plot thunders forward at breakneck pace. Bottom Line: Perfectly executed."
PEOPLE on The Altman Code

"Welcome to Robert Ludlum's world...fast pacing, tight plotting, international intrigue."
Cleveland Plain Dealer

About the Author

Robert Ludlum was the author of twenty-seven New York Times bestselling novels and is perhaps best known for his Jason Bourne series. He passed away in 2001. Kyle Mills is a New York Times bestselling author of over thirteen novels including Rising Phoenix and Lords of Corruption. He lives in Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

Product details

  • Item Weight : 1.9 pounds
  • Hardcover : 624 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0446541265
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0446541268
  • Dimensions : 6 x 1.69 x 9 inches
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing; Large type / Large print edition (October 4, 2011)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 274 ratings

Jesse Eisenberg's latest fiction
"When You Finish Saving the World" Listen free with trial

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
274 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 29, 2012
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 3, 2014
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on February 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2016
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Paul
3.0 out of 5 stars An okay read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase
Mr G A Whalley
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Delivered on time
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 28, 2020
Verified Purchase
malachy mcguigan
4.0 out of 5 stars Covert One Novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
R.E Williams
5.0 out of 5 stars Books
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 27, 2018
Verified Purchase