Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on May 29, 2015
Game runs so very, very slowly it's intolerable. Have to re-start about 1/2 way through a level just to clear things up for a tiny bit of improvement. Googled for a fix but cannot even get that to work as I'm unable to find an old enough .dll file required for the add-on software necessary to, supposedly, allow the game to run decently. Waste of money and a shame.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2017
I loved this game when it first came out so I was super excited to find that it was available as a download here on Amazon. Don't waste you time though because the program is glitchy and doesn't work well at all. Don't buy the digital download because you can't even get your money back. The game is great, just don't get it this way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
I can't believe I am just recently finding out about this game!

Pros:

Very well constructed game from a logical standpoint. Everything makes sense and flows together well. There is no tutorial but within 10 or 15 min I understood how everything was designed to work, when you get a new character they are different but follow a similar logical model.

High fun factor.

What you do affects various things later on in the game in some interesting ways.

Cons:

the graphics but considering it's from a decade ago and holds it's own I can't really even consider this a con.

Doesn't really have replay ability like Warcraft 3 or some rts games

no multiplayer

Took me around 20 hours to beat and left me wishing there was a sequel or a recent version... oh well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
I have played hundreds of games over the past several years, but I always find myself coming back to play through this one. The way it is played and the thrill of going through entire missions stealthily and without killing is incredible. If you like running through games killing everyone, you can in this game, but you probably wont enjoy it as much as someone who likes to think strategically. There really isn't any other games like this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2015
Says it will work on a windows 8 64 bit. Do not be fooled! It "runs" but frame by frame... so much for a nostalgic game for free time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
This is a good game but when I downloaded from amazon. It is agonizingly slow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2014
This game kept me entertained for short time, maybe 3-4 hours before it became frustrating, repetitive, and not worth my time. I bought it because it was cheap and needed a diversion, but I wouldn't recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2011
I really liked this game specially the download and play instantly feature. There is one problem though. After you complete the game when you use a different user profile and try saving the game progress it just hangs. You cannot re-load the saved game. Apart from this issue you would love playing the game. N'joy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
I played this all the time as a kid, and to no surprise it is still fun years later as a adult! The graphics are still good and you can find plenty of hours of gameplay! This is a strategy game but it does not require to much strategy to where you get bored or frustrated. Honestly for how inexpensive this game is you should really buy it! I mean a meal at Mcdonalds cost more! You will find yourself playing it more and more often because it is something new and original. One of the best games I've ever played.

You start out with Just Robin Hood but eventually get the whole gang and more. Each individual character gets his own set of skills. For example, Little John can pick up unconscious people and place them out of site from the other enemies so they do not get alerted and he also knock people out quicker. Where Friar tuck can throw a hive of bees at people and such things. You also get the whole gang of merry men which have all have different skills based of the main characters.The best part is you have a cool little camp where you get to train your men! So you leave little John to train at the camp for the next few missions and bring good ol Friar Tuck instead. When you get back Little John's skills have improved and you can drop Friar off to the camp to train. It is a great game and is still fun to play today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
Great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here