Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning animestrike animestrike animestrike  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$5.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 5,966 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 6,354 reviews
on March 2, 2016
As reboots go it's hard to think of another that fell so far from the original. There are characters and references tossed about, but It's not Robocop. What I can only assumed happened was that the writer & director watched the original Robocop once and they were too young to grasp the subtext and this is what we get. The film also lacks the grit of the original and is overly polished.

Bottom line - If you want to see a mediocre Scifi action movie and couldn't care less about the original you can enjoy some popcorn with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
It is full of effects, all of them really pretty and top notch though lacking the edge and make you squirm of the original. If you have seen the original then you might be let down by this ones way to make what you remembered as a more grim world and it polishes it up enough to make in shine more than it should. I thought the acting and editing of it was all well done and enjoyed the pacing of it like a good action flick. Though by the end you really don't care about any of the characters or what happens to them so it is a bit flat, then again, maybe I'm just getting old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
If you are going to compare it to the original yes its crap. However, as a new movie to introduce the character to this generation, it is not bad and kind of entertaining. If you don't watch the original or don't know about the original, you can enjoy this movie for what it is an action pack flick. The best scenes are(1.) when Murphy confronts the cops who set him up,(2.) when Gary Oldman wakes up Robocop before they try to kill him, and (3.) of course when Robocop fights the ED 209s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
If you look at the big picture of where the future may lead, this is an EPIC film.
I actually enjoyed it. It had nice FX. The impact level was a little less than I wanted when he took revenge. Overall great action film!

What is ultimately sad is that this maybe how corporations rule the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
It was a good movie, but not great. Very predictable, maybe because it was already done many years ago. In this day and age of people mad at cops it is good to watch to remind us all, even with their faults, it is very very good to have police.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
This isn't really a re-make. It is less violent, but the scenes of the HUMAN PARTS inside
the Robocop chassis will be disturbing to anyone that---also---has a heart.
I liked it, and feel it stands on its own as a great sci-fi flick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
I am a big fan of the original, but in the camping cult film type of way. Not at all do I think it up there with Blade Runner or Brazil for greatness. However, with that being said this movie does not really have a lot of the campy-ness that I loved from the original. This movie has a lot more of a story behind then the original, but that is also compare to the original. Overall it is very entertaining and was able to keep me wanting more through out. The one thing that I really wanted was the goriness that the original had where you see some get shot up like every five minutes.

If this had the scene with toxic waste from the original I might have bumped it up to the 4 stars. I do hope they make more though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
Not as crazy as the 80s version. Some people don't like it and never say the reason why. The plot plays similarly to the first movie, with some differences in how they do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
Well can call this as a remake and not reboot for a lot reason that I don't feel like telling in full details about remakes and reboot. If want a movie that has about some of the original story from the first movie this be for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
I wasn't sure if I was going to like this because the original was great. I liked this one, although there were slight changes. It would have been cool to have a cameo by Clarence Boddicker (Kurtwood Smith aka Red Foreman). Good action flick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse