& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Rock & Roll Dream 1976-19... has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
+ $4.58 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Beat_Goes_On
Condition: Used: Like New
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Rock & Roll Dream 1976-1983

Import, Box Set

3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, March 31, 2017
$23.49 $19.99

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.
$27.99 & FREE Shipping. Details Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • Rock & Roll Dream 1976-1983
  • +
  • Sooner or Later
Total price: $43.40
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Six CD set. Rex Smith, younger brother of Starz vocalist Michael Lee Smith, may be better known to his Stateside fans for his roles on stage and screen; playing motorcycle police officer Jesse Mach in the 1985 TV series Street Hawk, as well as guest appearances on The Love Boat, Baywatch, Daredevil and Caroline In The City. He also played Danny Zuko in the 1978 Broadway production of Grease, eventually becoming a household name via the popular daytime drama As The World Turns, whilst also replacing Andy Gibb as presenter on popular US TV music show Solid Gold in 1982. Each of the six albums is presented in it's own mini album sleeve, and the extended booklet features rare memorabilia, as well as an essay from Malcolm Dome based on new interviews with Rex. The set also includes three bonus mono single versions, available on CD for the first time.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Trouble
  2. Ten Seconds of Love
  3. Feeling Better
  4. Stay with Me
  5. Call Her "Easy"
  6. Dead End Kids
  7. I Can't Explain
  8. Rock and Roll Dream
  9. Violent Playground

Disc: 2

  1. Where Do We Go from Here?
  2. Do Me
  3. Burn Your Bridges
  4. 7 Come 11
  5. You're Never Too Old to Rock & Roll
  6. Chains on My Heart
  7. You Don't Want Love
  8. Stealin' the Night Away
  9. Running Wild

Disc: 3

  1. You're Never Too Old to Rock & Roll (Mono Version)
  2. You Take My Breath Away
  3. Sooner or Later
  4. Simply Jessie
  5. Better Than It's Ever Been
  6. Love Street
  7. Never Gonna Give You Up
  8. Sway
  9. Oh What a Night for Romance
  10. Ain't That Peculiar
  11. If You Think You Know How to Love Me
  12. Simply Jessie (Mono
  13. Version)
  14. You Take My Breath
  15. Away (Mono Version)

Disc: 4

  1. Forever
  2. Tonight
  3. Everytime I See You
  4. Without You
  5. To You, to You! (Say Goodbye to You)
  6. Saturday Night
  7. Let's Make a Memory
  8. I Don't Want Your Love (Out of My Life)
  9. Superhero
  10. All or Nothing

Disc: 5

  1. Love Will Always Make You Cry
  2. Still Thinking of You
  3. Everlasting Love (Featuring Rachel Sweet)
  4. Rock Me Slowly
  5. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
  6. Remember the Love Songs
  7. Don't Go Believin'
  8. Oh Girl

Disc: 6

  1. Camouflage
  2. New Romeo
  3. In the Heat of the Night
  4. Don't Talk
  5. Get It Right
  6. Love with a Perfect Stranger
  7. Real Love
  8. Tears
  9. Two Hearts
  10. Roll Me

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 31, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Cherry Red
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #25,524 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Rex Smith Store

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on May 29, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2017
Format: Audio CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Rock & Roll Dream 1976-1983
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Rock & Roll Dream 1976-1983

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: rex smith