Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rockin' In The Country
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
Format: MP3 Music|Change
Price:$8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 15, 2009
This album is amazing. Been a fan of Daryle's since day 1 and have seen him in concert twice. It's great to have a "REAL" country singer back! Getting sick and tired of the POP country crap they are shoving down our throats! This cd is amazing! Not one song to fast forward thru. Just put it in the cd player and let rotate all day! If it wasn't for Daryle or Jamey Johnson and a handful of others, country music would be a dead subject! These guys are bringing country back to COUNTRY! Buy this cd.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
When I Purchased this CD I had never heard ANY of the Songs that were on it.
I Love Daryle Singletary's Music, so I purchased it anyways. You don't hear Country Music the way Daryle sings anymore.
Although I had never heard any of the songs, I CAN NOT Stop Listening to it !!
I Love 95% of the Songs on the C.D., and listen to it over & over daily, since the day I received it.

GREAT C.D. THANK YOU !!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2009
Daryle Singletary is the most under rated Country singer out there today. If you are into the pretty boy country singers of today then this is not your cd, but if you want to listen to what country was and should be then buy this cd NOW! Daryle does not disappoint on any song on this cd. Don't let the title fool you, this song is good but the cd is GREAT! Great job Daryle! ( If Daryle had hit it big during the Randy Travis, Gene Watson, Vern Gosdin era he would have been a SUPERSTAR)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
Daryle Singletary is one of the most underrated singers in country music. Unfortunately for him, his traditional country style isn't marketable in today's pop country genre. It's a real shame most young "country" fans will never get to enjoy his rich voice and genuine country music. If you're looking for authentic country, get this one. If you're looking for the junk they pass off as country music today then pass because he's too country for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2011
Daryle Singletary "Rockin In The Country" CD is Awesome!!! Anyone looking for Traditional Country Music with good ol fashion stories about life, lessions learned, with lots of Pedal Steel Guitar and Fiddle, this CD can't be missed. Songs are craftfully and wonderfully Written, Sung with Daryle's signature Baratone vocals, Played, and Produced, Love it!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2009
Hey Nashville, remember that genre called COUNTRY, if not Daryle Singletary can really remind you. This album is awesome from beginning to end. Without a doubt the best song is "She Looks Good in Black", one of the absolute saddest songs I've ever heard!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2011
I have purchased several of Daryle's cd's in the last couple of years and they never dissapoint. This one is a new favorite and I can let it play over and over and every song is good. Daryle's voice is pure country and you'll hear fiddles and steel guitars as well. If you're a fan of the kind of country music you grew up on (as I did in the 70's and 80's)you definately should have this cd. "Love You With the Lights On" is the kind of song that should be playing on country radio today. "How Can I Believe in You" is a personal favorite along with "Take Me Home Country Roads". I normally don't care much for a remake of a classic song, but Daryle always does them justice and then some. His voice is awesome and I hope to see one of his shows live in the near future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2010
Attention: Daryle Singletary,

With one listen to the twelve tracks on this, your latest studio album, it causes one to raise their hat and give their head a good scratch and wonder...what in the world is music row thinking? What do they want? Do they realize what they're missing? This little 5 inch silver circle is jam-packed with an amazing set of sonic storytelling. My only concern for you as an artist would be...have you raised the bar so high this time that it will take lessons in pole vaulting to get over it on your next project? With vocal chops and musical taste like yours I'm sure you'll manage to accomplish it and we the fans will again be the greatest of benefactors. In closing, would just like to say "Thank you Daryle" for more new and amazing 'country' music and congratulations on "Rockin' In The Country", an absolute country music masterpiece. * * * * *
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2009
This is absolutely one of the best CDs I have ever had the privilege of listening to. Daryle Singletary does an excellent job and Real Estate Hands and She Sure Looks Good in Black are my favorite songs on the CD; although all the songs are good. I highly recommend this CD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2009
The warm, thick tone of Daryle Singletary's baritone sounds remarkably true to the decade younger voice first heard on his string of 1990s hits. His low notes, reminiscent of Randy Travis (who was instrumental in Singletary's early career), are smooth and controlled, and his mid-range is velvety rich. And that's not all that harkens back to his prime commercial period: the production is Nashville smooth, and the songs combine heartbreak with uplifting and heartwarming stories. On the ennobling side there's community activism in "Rockin' in the Country," a tear-inducing lifelong love story in "That's Why God Made Me," and love brought into sharp relief from "Background Noise." Even the seduction of "Love You with the Lights On" feels more wholesome than, say, "Behind Closed Doors." The album's broken hearts include those pained with longing, ringed by sorrow and scarred from experience, and the classic country ballad "She Sure Looks Good in Black" cleverly twines funeral imagery with a romance's death. The album closes with a low-key cover of John Denver's "Take Me Home, Country Roads." Those who feel Nashville's travelled too far down Crossover Road will find this dash back to the country sounds of the `90s a welcome respite. 3-1/2 stars, if allowed fractional ratings. [©2009 hyperbolium dot com]
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$8.99

Need customer service? Click here