BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
Rocko's Modern Life: Season 2
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on January 14, 2012
Shout Factory did an awesome job on this release. They brought in Joe Murray, creator of Rocko's Modern Life for this one. He provided the front cover art and some very special bonus features.

Bonus Feature 1: Behind the Characters with Joe Murray
(Joe shows you how to draw Rocko, Heffer, Filburt and The Bigheads. He also gives insight about each character's creation.)

Bonus Feature 2: "Trash-O-Madness" Original Pilot Version
(This is the ORIGINAL pilot that was created by Joe Murray and his studio for Nickelodeon. There are differences in the pilot and the most notable is Rocko's original color - yellow.)

The bonus features are totally worth watching.

For any big Rocko fan, I also recommend Joe Murray's book Creating Animated Cartoons with Character: A Guide to Developing and Producing Your Own Series for TV, the Web, and Short Film. It has a lot of behind the scenes info about Rocko and the series development (and a lot of images from the series).
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Good memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2012
This show really takes me back where they get away with alot of inside jokes! Still, I think its great for kids, fun to watch, and may be a clasic one day? I said may lol! Love the charters, poor Rocko goes though a lot! Don't think this is a complete showing! I have booth season 1 and 2. and I remmber the show where Hiff learns he adopted by wolves. That is in none of these. So, I don't turely know is they are complete. Thanks why I give this a 4 star than a 5.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2016
My favorite show as a kid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
Although they show these likable cartoons on tv at night around 11 or 12 o' clock, which can be DVR'd.....the kids are happy to have their own copies of the shows from the 90's that they love so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I loved this show when it ran. We received the dvd's on time and they are great. My whole family loves them. Happy to see that we can now get through amazon. thank you. Plan to get all of th seasons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
The DVD came in quickly and met expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Great DVD set!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
Iv watchd rockos modern life since i was a child it was funny then its still funny now just the crazy things they say and do are always the knee slapers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
It was good I like all episodes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here