Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 140 reviews
on June 6, 2017
For such a simple plot/story this was very, very good. There was the usual cast of characters. But each one still had enough interest to carry it along, and that was important to me. I saw the usual types the strong woman, the city guy, the family one of which is sick and the coward guy and the tough guy who knows his stuff and lets not forget the puppy dog. Introduce a predatory croc protecting fits territory from what he suspects is an intrusion by the sight seeing boat and there we have it, the survivors make it to a tidal island that will be underwater soon and susceptible to attack. As I said some very stock characters but putting that behind is,, there were enough elements in it to hold your interest. So go ahead and pick your favorites and pick the ones that you hope will be croc food and I will only say the some survive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
Very entertaining movie. It is an Australian horror movie and is done very well. A simple plot. The movie is very well shot using Australia's outback.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
This is quite possibly one of the best real life monster movies I've ever seen. Imagine Jaws updated and wearing a leather jacket...this is the result. The director does a great job of not showing the "beast" until the final 15 to 25 minuets, and when you do see it the animitronics and CGI are very convincing.
This is an Australian production, no major American movie stars here. A slow but character building beginning starts us off, leading to a (fairly) realistic situation in which all of the actors end up on a small island with a killer croc waiting for the tide to rise and pick off his victims one by one.
A very convincing story, if you can, order the unrated version, as this gives you a behind the scenes documentary about the movie.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
The Aussies have hit a home run with this film. Although I would be happier if it contained less bad language, the filming, cast, script, and direction are excellent and the story moves along smartly. There enough blood and adventure for everyone, but it isn't a family film. I think it has an R rating although the version I bought is unrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
THE STORY: Australian outback tour boat responding to a distress call suffers motor trouble and ends up grounded on a sandbar in a remote river channel deep in the heart of the remote wilderness. Surrounded by high cliff walls, her little two-way radio is unable to reach outside the valley to call for help. Very soon it becomes apparent that the feisty female captain & her group of hapless passengers are trapped in a swampy cul-de-sac that's home to a very large, very irritable and very hungry crocodile. As night begins to fall and the tide slowly rolls in, the tiny sandbar they're stranded on gets smaller and smaller and smaller. Will anybody make it out alive?

THOUGHTS: ROGUE was more or less what I expected, but at the same time wasn't. That's a GOOD thing! It is far superior to the vast majority of other giant animal on the rampage, direct-to-DVD (or SyFy channel) gunk filling video store shelves these days. Is the movie 100% perfect? Of course not, but it is both satisfying & genuinely scary. It pleasantly surprised me by not adhering to the cookie-cutter formula that most of these genre films follow. It's scary without being gratuitously bloody & gory and, here's a real shocker... there are no bimbo coeds yanking off their tops or bonehead jocks getting drunk and acting stupid just before getting eaten. Don't misunderstand me, because ROGUE is definitely NOT family-friendly viewing, but at least the filmmakers didn't stoop to ratcheting the violence up to the Nth degree just to cater to the torture porn crowd. ROGUE is well-directed & beautifully photographed, with minimal (but excellent) CGI creature effects. Top notch acting and, in another refreshing change, no dumbly-written characters who do completely unbelievable things and who you just know are going to die, which so many of these films have in spades. Kudos to the entire cast & crew of this terrific little horror-thriller.

THE DVD: Audio & video are very good on this DVD, which also includes a fair amount of bonus content. All-in-all ROGUE is well worth the money, and the time spent watching it. 5 STARS
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
Good movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
Kinda boring and slow, not enuf chomping, gore and guts......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
This is a standard monster movie. I saw it several years ago and purchased this DVD copy to play for visiting children. The relatives kids sit glued to the TV set in the back bedroom and watch it several times in a row. This allows the adults to have several hours of conversation.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
Watch the region code with this movie but this version is O.K. in the USA. Very nice picture. This is a top notch creature feature. Very well done all around. Loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$5.99
$5.99
$7.97
$7.82

Need customer service? Click here