Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning animestrike animestrike animestrike  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$16.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 106 reviews
on April 30, 2015
Excellent product and service. This is a highly intense one night sexual. Assault on the senses and really grabs you from the first moment and doesn't let go of you're attention for one second.this is a film that really brings out the best of a straight woman having her first lesbians experience with a partner who is so intense and really sensual. Elena Anaya and Natasha yarovenko. Are both brilliant and dazzling in this intensely romantic and sexual movie. The director Julio me demand really has produced a classic that will last for a very long time. This is a film that people generations from now will be able to watch and love. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2016
I admit I purchased this for the sex scenes thinking that the dialogue would be boring. Surprisingly I found myself getting engrossed in the story. I thought the actresses besides being very attractive, had chemistry and were believable in their roles. I loved that the film was set in Rome as it reminded my of brief time there and how the room looked just like the one I had stayed in. In my opinion it represented the intimacy between two women when they are attracted to each other. The end even though sad was fitting in the context of the relationships each women had with another person. I would hope others would watch this and understand how same sex relationships do not differ from same sex relationships.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2012
This movie about two young women, who share a passionate relationship, over the course of an evening, is a well made movie. It doesn't hurt that they are attractive, considering they spend much of the time sans clothes, and often, in passionate embraces. Although some of the scenes are dark (it perhaps was the settings on my set), there are sequences where they are clearly visible enough to tell they are physically beautiful. Both Ms. Anaya and Ms. Yarovenko exhibit their passion for each other beautifully. It is surprising their accented English is easy to understand, considering it's probably not their first language. Although the dialogue (such as it is) is often subtitled, most viewers won't be focusing on it (ahem),but overall, it's a nice film.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
I first saw this movie on tv. At first viewing I found the storyline to be
a little confusing but neverless, I was drawn in by the room itself.
I couldn't figure out what was holding my attention so thoroughly
until I realized that the camera never leaves the room. Eventually
you begin to feel like you are in that room in Rome and you are
the one who is looking out over the roof tops of the city of Rome.
This film simply sucks you into the ambience of the room and the
events that are unfolding in it. Highly reccommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2012
The director of this film was avant garde in his presentation of full nudity. The film is not a sleazy
prono film, but a sexually stimulating and artful presentation of two females choosing to defy moral strictures
of propriety in order to delve into a forbidden relationship which provides them with joy and satisfaction. This
is an artful film and not ludicrous or shoddy in any way. Happily by extending the boundaries of society they
develop a sort of love relationship, which is all that could be wished from such an adventure.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
A movie about two women who happen to meet in Rome - a lesbian engineer/inventor from Spain and a straight professional tennis player from Russia. They spend the night together and discover many things they have in common - including a love of music, history, and art. I could have done without the death in the Spanish woman's past and the incest in the Russian woman's past, but maybe these unhappy events provide another thing in common for the women. Certainly not for everyone, but if you don't have a problem with girl-on-girl and you like music, history, and art, you just might really enjoy this. The dialog is almost entirely in English, but the English subtitles are still very helpful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
This movie is sexy, but also realistic. It reflects that lesbians are regular people, not sexual fiends (like a lot of "lesbian" movies portray). They are real people who meet and have a real connection. I really love this story, and I would love it even if it was a straight couple. A definite buy for every lesbian or hopeless romantic!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2013
Room in Rome is so beautifully shot that one could see the film without sound and still enjoy it. The relationship is realistic and heartfelt. But again the cinematography is king! Director Julio Medem, who also directed Lucia y el Sexo, manages to do what American directors are incapable of...to film a realistic film about an adult relationship. The sex is never exploitative. Every frame is in the film for a reason. Excellent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2014
A wonderful movie! Very well done and the story line was excellent. I seen this movie before and this one has a deleted scene involving wine. The background music was superior and fit right into the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
Wow...No Way would I want to see this again. Movie covers (1) night and it was chaotic at best to keep up with the craziness that was their acting and thought processes. Definitely wouldn't recommend this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse