BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(3 star). See all 254 reviews
on August 14, 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
Continuing where Roots left off, Next generation is another look into the moving family drama that is the true life story of Alex's family. the series was riveting and I would recommend that anyone who owns Roots buy this as a continuation to that narrative. The only negative factor is the last dvd was warped, making me have to return the set. If not for that I would have given this a five.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
A classic explaining how we've come to this point in our history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
Love the cds but they were mark wrong example.......... disc 1 was really disc 2 smh but other then that love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
This isnt as captivating and as interesting as the Original Roots, I struggled to stay interested at certain parts of it. Sometimes I think they shouldnt have filmed The Next Generations and should have let it end with the original. Some parts of this seemes a bit too long winded with too many new characters to keep up with. The original with Kunta Kinte is the best and will forever remain a classic american story.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
it's okay don't really like the next generations as much as i did the first roots with cunta kinte. cool.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2014
This series was good, but the writer held back, one could imagine, because he was afraid that he would offend his white audience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
It was OK, but the first one is the best!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2016
Good to view a second time. Arrived in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse